Our Reviews

Feedback for Car Hire Excess Insurance has been compiled from 587 customer reviews:

Protecting against my car rental company’s extortionate £1000 excess for £9 was the best thing ever.

Good service but didn't travel in the end so didn't new the excess. A refund would be nice!!

Easy to use with clear instructions on the website. The savings you make taking out this insurance against what the car hire companies try to sell you is significant. For a little effort you get a lot of savings

Great value

The online renewal was very easy, the price is good and the delivery of the policy was swift.

Service very good, good price, I haven't had my trip yet, it's not until 14th August 2020

Very efficient communication when I needed to amend my policy. Fortunately so far I’ve not needed to make any claims.

Simple to navigate the site and all seems logical. I haven't had to make a claim - and hope I don't have to of course - so can't rate that, but the buying of a policy was easy.

I have been using Reducemyexcess for 4 years now. They provide very competitive quotes and it's massively better value than taking the equivalent cover from the cat rental companies. They have also been very helpful when I needed an amendment to my last policy.

very good thank you

All good service with no issues

Simple and very easy to do. Staff were helpful with my inquiries and very affordable compared to rental companies. Will use again.

Well priced and peace of mine Did not need to claim Annual renewal requested however email never sent but cancelled at my request with refund minus admin fee

Prompt quotes, easy 1-minute application and affordable.

Ease of booking

Great would recommend

When my holiday was cancelled due to the Covid-19 virus I rebooked a later holiday and asked ReduceMyExcess if I could transfer my policy start date to the new travel date as it was an annual policy. They wouldn't do this online or via chat/email just by telephone call only. Because they say they were short staffed my calls never got through and their reply call (only happened once) came when at work so I never got to talk with them or alter my policy even though it hadn't yet started. No amused.

We added a comment , by Dom:

Hi there, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy. Apologies, I am unsure why you have been told this as it is incorrect. Please submit your date change request via our contact form https://www.reducemyexcess.co.uk/contact.aspx and we can get this sorted for you. Our telephone lines are covered also so I am unsure why you have been unable to get through. We shall wait for your further contact. Kind regards Rebecca

Easy to use digital interface

There in you my subscription and I didn’t want it they would not give me my money back

Really easy to book,comprehensive website and pricing,economical.