Our Reviews

Feedback for Car Hire Excess Insurance has been compiled from 544 customer reviews:

Very good service and easy to re-new. Good car insurance cover at a great price compared to Car Rental companies insurance cover.

My query was dealt with in a satisfactory and timely manner

Very easy website to use. Thankfully haven't had to make a claim.

Automatically renewed policy. Spotted this on the day of renewal and asked to cancel the policy. Refused to do this without charging me. Complained and the charge was removed.

We added a comment , by The Eversure Customer Service Team:

Hi there,Thank you for your feedback. When it comes to your renewal and the policy cancellation we have simply processed these as we have confirmed we would and as per our standard terms of business. I am sorry that you are unhappy with this and were not expecting the renewal. I am glad we have been able to resolve the matter to your satisfaction. Kind regards Rebecca

Not charge a fee for cancellation of auto renewal I did not realise it would automatically renew and think in any case should be able to have option of not renewing free of charge . I will never use this company again

We added a comment , by The Eversure Customer Service Team:

Hi there,Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service received. We have renewed your policy as per the automatic renewal process that occurred last year as well. The renewal invitation was emailed to you on 18/08/2020 which confirmed the renewal premium and the automatic renewal process. As we have not heard from you the renewal has gone through. I am sorry if you were not expecting this. Our cancellation fee is in place simply to cover our costs incurred, it is not to penalise you at all. I hope that clarifies matters for you. Kind regards Rebecca

Good value and an extra 3 months ex gratis much appreciated

Easy and straight forward. Booking is by the day and NOT by hours .Great flexibility. Policy worded clearly that cover Loss of Use as per hire agreement which I believd include theft and Not Loss of use due to damage which is not clear. Dont mind paying a bit more for a few more benefit that were provided by others.

I needed to "not buy" as had made an error, however, I still got prompt & helpful responses ... very refreshing.

Excellent affordable product. Professional customer service.

Because you offered what I thought was a discount I feel I was dubbed into purchasing something I do not need at present. On reflection, I should not have started my policy until the beginning of my next trip. Also I was unaware the policy was restricted to trips of no more than 31 days.

We added a comment , by The Eversure Customer Service Team:

Hi Ewan, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you are not happy with your purchase. Please send full details of when your next trip is as we may be able to postpone cover for you - https://www.reducemyexcess.co.uk/contact.aspx We can also cancel cover if you would like. This would simply be processed as per the policy terms. We await your further instruction. Kind regards Rebecca

Great customer service

Generally very good but disappointed that I was not asked about additional drivers needing to be named. This was not explained to me when I bought the insurance.

Great communication from ReduceMyExcess. Gave me a quotation with plenty of notice and also advised it was a automatic renewal if I chose not to cancel which gave me adequate time to shop around or cancel if needed. Would highly recommend.

Easy to buy- Good web site

Very easy to use online. Much cheaper than car hire company's own excess insurance

Very easy to navigate and set up very good value

Slick service giving me peace of mind with my rental car and also a massive saving on Europcar's alternative.

Easy to set up and was cheaper than competitors.

Prompt replies - clear and helpful.