Our Reviews

Feedback for Car Hire Excess Insurance has been compiled from 606 customer reviews:

Very competitively priced!

very easy to organise.

Took minutes to purchase policy online, easy to use website and great price

No fuss easy to renew

Good service - no quibbles and you get what you pay for

I am a 74 year old going through a very difficult time and the fact that you automatically renewed my policy was wrong, very wrong

We added a comment , by Dom:

Hi Don, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear that you are going through a difficult time. I have just tried to call you to discuss this matter but have been unable to get through. The policy has automatically renewed as confirmed in the renewal invitation that was emailed to you. We have not received contact from you until now stating that cover was not needed. We can look to cancel the policy if required. Please make contact via our contact from and we can look into this for you - https://www.reducemyexcess.co.uk/contact.aspx Kind regards Rebecca

Excellent !

easy and straightforward cover purchase, reasonably priced

Great service, I requested a paper copy which arrived a few days later. I used the policy in Cyprus and locally without any hard sell pressure from the car hire company.

Autorenew! Have asked for a cancellation refund but none has been issued to date.

We added a comment , by Dom:

Good afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch. Apologies that you have struggled to make contact with us. We did initially reply to your contact but I understand that this has not come through to you. I am sorry that you were not expecting the automatic renewal however we did email you the renewal invitation which confirmed this as the case in plenty of time before the renewal date. I believe the matter has been resolved as the policy has been cancelled as requested and a full refund issued to you. Kind regards Rebecca

Do not know yet! This. An only be determined after calls/emails and a claim

Quick and efficient service. I was able to renew my policy very easily with the help of the adviser.

Renewed without problem. Informed prior to this that it would happen unless I got in touch.

yes i would recommend this product

Top customer service, I have been using Reduce My Excess for over 9 months and every time they have been very responsive. Unfortunately, I had to use the claim process once and Also a 5-star rating. It was quick, simple and covered everything as promised.

Great price

Excellent service and sorted my problem quickly and efficiently Thanks

Very easy to renew. Haven't had the need to claim so no idea on that end, but competitive rates & certainly much better than taking the car rental company's insurance.

Contact is good and no problems at renewal time.

Claimed for burst tyre caused by pot hole. Sent in pictures of damage, Invoice from car hire company and proof of payment. RME settled claim very quickly.