Sicily By Car Reviews

Have you hired a car from Sicily By Car recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Sicily By Car's Rating:
2.8/5 based on 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
I use Sicily car car at Perugia airport every year, even if other companies are sometimes cheaper. The reason is that they are always efficient and friendly and don’t try to sell me insurance I don’t need, as I always take out my own excess. At this airport I wouldn’t use anyone else.

City/airport: Perugia Airport

spiderkemp's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (5/5) on 13 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good rates, clearly used by Italians also. Friendly, low pressure.

City/airport: Naples

Limoncello Lover's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (4.5/5) on 13 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Waited in queue to collect pre booked car for well over an hour with small children. Long walk with luggage and children to collect car, and same on return. Unhelpful staff refused to assist fitting of two child seats hired with car. Struggling in very hot weather with baby and two year old. Car was good. Return quick and efficient.

City/airport: Bari Airport

Old Moaner's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (1.5/5) on 21 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good price and kiosk easy to find in the terminal building. Queue can be very slow, as there are only two desks and lots of customers. They do try to sell additional insurance, but no pressure if you decline, provided you accept the 700 euro retention against your credit card. I've used them on three occasions with no issues upon return on any of them (including an after hours return). Last time, the car was not very clean on the outside, but they were clearly very busy and it wasn't a big deal to me. They have a Full to Full policy, and if you return it less than full, they will direct you to the nearest petrol station to avoid their admin fee (only a couple of minutes away so no big deal). Overall, a contented customer, and I will continue to use them in future trips

City/airport: Bergamo

Nikki's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (4/5) on 20 June 2019

DO NOT RECOMMENDED. THEY charged us €90 for using debit card, without properly informing us about extra charges for if. Guy behind the desk told us that extra deposit will be taken because it's a debit card, and we agreed on it. Money were taken from our account after we gave the car back and left the country and it turned out it's not a deposit but extra cost and they are not going to give it back.

City/airport: Bergamo

Polinka's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (1/5) on 30 May 2019

yes fine not too much pressure to buy company's insurance. Fairly quick service and polite. Good returns

City/airport: Bergamo

The Indian's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (3.5/5) on 27 May 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

booking information stated full tank to full tank but although the paperwork stated the car was full it was only 2/8ths which they corrected the paperwork. I wanted them to fill it but that wasn't forthcoming, however the tank was still half full on return and no offer of refund, I always prefer full tank to full tank but this was the only thing that disapointed me,

City/airport: bari Airport

kb's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (1.5/5) on 26 May 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I paid extra for the sat-nav (integral) didn't use it,it was in Italian and I couldn't work out how to change the language. They still made me pay 39 €.

City/airport: Bari Palese

Baz's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (5/5) on 17 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car fine. Minor damage on it but all noted prior to collections

City/airport: Rome airport italy

Kim's rating of their experience of Sicily By Car: (5/5) on 24 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.