InterRent Reviews

Have you hired a car from InterRent recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
InterRent's Rating:
1.9/5 based on 150 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
60
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
I booked with Interrent only to find they were now operating as Goldcar, both apparently now owned by Europcar. I may not have booked had I known due to a previous poor experience with Goldcar. However, they were inexpensive and the collection and return were very straightforward; my only concern being the lack of explanation regarding the money taken as a deposit for petrol and potential damage. My particular agent didn’t mention their own excess cover, very unusual as I could hear the usual aggressive sales pitch to other customers. I did however inform them I had my own cover. Another point, they actually took money off my card rather than blocking a set amount, this could be problematic if you are charged fees by your bank and don’t get a competitive exchange rate. Luckily I have a no fee bank card so may actually be in profit as the £ dropped in value while there...but it could work the other way and you’d lose out. I haven’t yet been reimbursed but I presume that’s typically slow admin on their part. The car was fine and , so long as I get my deposits properly refunded, I’m happy.

City/airport: Malaga

The Professional holidaymaker's rating of their experience of InterRent: (3.5/5) on 29 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Avoid this scamming company! They overcharged me over 66 Euro for "car cleaning" and fuel refill (the tank was full). You even can't connect them via their website.

City/airport: Brussel

Avoid_interrent's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 25 February 2020

Never had such a hard sell with scare tactics, and aggressive with it, don't bother with these cow boys

City/airport: Málaga

. I k's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 14 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

cheap, no frills, easy collection and re-delivery to airport

City/airport: lanzarote

silverbad's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4/5) on 11 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Service at initial pickup quick. As soon as they saw my certificate of insurance they didn’t even try and sell me extra cover

City/airport: Arricefe

Twirly's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4/5) on 30 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hired from InterRent as reviews where good but when got to there desk it daid go to Goldcar instead. They tryed to get me to take oit there insurance at 95 euro and told me the one i have with Reduce my Excess is no good and not valid i argued it out and after showing all my paperwork declined there insurance. They was very preasurising to try and get you to have there insurance. They try to frighten you into taking it.

City/airport: Malaga

Deano's rating of their experience of InterRent: (2.5/5) on 26 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

SCAM!!!! I avoiding gold car as been scammed off them in Malta , only to find out interrent are the same company, I booked extra insurance online only to be told it wasn't worth the paper it written on and I needed to buy another insurance at nearly £200, very misleading !!

City/airport: fuerteventura

Lee's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 15 January 2020

I have used Interent on numerous occasions at both Alicante and Malaga Airports They have an office on the airport and they run a fleet of clean modern cars I use my reduce my excess policy every time and enjoy some great deals on rentals The interent website is clear and you can custom build your rental depending on your needs Overall great option whilst in Spain

City/airport: Alicante

Bezzer M's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4.5/5) on 6 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

All went well, no problems

City/airport: Rome Airport

Milt's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4.5/5) on 11 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

No problems, all went well

City/airport: Granada Airport

Milt's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4.5/5) on 11 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Not happy with the excess insurance I had taken out.insisting it was not covering all events. Recommend I spent a further 157 euros. I insisted I would take my chances. No accident no damage so no claim hence not sure how good my cover was.

City/airport: Southern airport tenerife

Jeff's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 19 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service and also very friendly

City/airport: Ljubljana

Blackmush's rating of their experience of InterRent: (5/5) on 12 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fab, a bit of a wait when we arrived but straight forward, no hard sell and easy hand over and sign off

City/airport: Murcia Corvera

Shelly's rating of their experience of InterRent: (5/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Waiting over 2 months for refund. They have not replied or acknowledged my emails. It is absolutely terrible that they can take ones hard earned money, particularly as I am a pensioner and cannot afford to be out of pocket.

City/airport: Reus airport

belcoo's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 31 October 2019

Good service

City/airport: Mahon

Spotty11's rating of their experience of InterRent: (3/5) on 28 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I can only say please stay away from this Scam Company. We had a very bad experience yesterday and saw some other family have the same problem. We had booked the rental car via Ryanair website. They confirmed the last price with total inclusive around 180€ for 5 days. Our credit card was charged €100, the rest will be charge when we come to pick up car. Believe me, when you hear the answer from the staffs of Intercar company that €100 just for your reservation. After counting down they asked we pay around nearly €400 more!!!! We lose €100 for only a reservation email 😄 I wish I have google about Ryanair and Intercar before. Please stay away from Intercar!

City/airport: Palma de Mallorca

Lynn's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 20 October 2019

Worst experience of my life, staff were abusive and aggressive. Tried to make me buy extra insurance even though I had already excess cover in place.

City/airport: Palma

Lulu's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 13 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Interrent has joined up with Goldcar. Goldcar obviously train their staff to push their insurance, (that you don't need to take). Now Interrent are at it too. I have my own annual insurance so refused to take their insurance. The elderly couple next to me were visibly upset and ended up get stung for 200 Euros. Little did I realise I was going to be stung for 200 Euros two weeks later. On returning the car to level 2 at Alicante airport two weeks later, it was carnage. We were eventually sent up to level 3. I went into the office and asked the guy to check our car but he asked if it was full of fuel to which I replied yes. He then said he'd take the keys and it was okay for me to leave. 5 hours later on landing in the UK I received an email with a picture of a small scratch measured against some sort of standard measurement disc. This scratch was not there when we dropped the car off and all you could see was a section of car that could be any car. I called them to complain about the 200 Euros charge they had put on my card and they've obviously got staff trained to be nice and apologise and basically fob you off. The lady told me because the man refused to check my car I'd get my money back. Well, guess what? 2 weeks later they told me they were keeping the money. This company used to be good when it was Interrent but now that they've joined Goldcar they are tarnished. Goldcar are a bunch of conmen trying to exploit people. Use Avis, Budget or Alamo. They'll be more expensive but they run a professional service. Please don't use any company associated with Goldcar, they will stress you out.

City/airport: Alicante

David2104's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 10 October 2019

Quick transfer from airport to rental depot, painless procedure for getting car remember to have a good look around vehicle and account for any damage.

City/airport: Porto

Barney's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4.5/5) on 3 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Terrible. Absolute scam merchants. Avoid like the plague

City/airport: Barcelona

Chris's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 1 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hire car company was good and the car was a good quality. We had to pay €25 extra to drive car into Germany (only 3 miles away from Salzburg) which was not mentioned on their T&C’s

City/airport: Salzburg

Matty C's rating of their experience of InterRent: (4/5) on 1 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Scratched and bashed up car, clean but tatty on the inside. Scare tactics used at the counter to make you pay even more for their own insurance.

City/airport: Madrid

eftee's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 28 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

reasonable

City/airport: Alicante

Phil's rating of their experience of InterRent: (3.5/5) on 25 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

This company is an absolute rip off. Flight diverted and delayed due to bad weather. When we got there about 5 hours late they said the car hire was cancelled as I hadn't turned up on time. In order to get the car I had to pay again. On checking their paperwork I was given the same car I had originally prepaid for and they charged me again showing it as an upgrade. Disgraceful. Never use this company or it's subsidiary Goldfarb.

City/airport: Palma

Big J's rating of their experience of InterRent: (1/5) on 23 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Original car was rubbish upgraded but car was in poor condition it was filthy

City/airport: Murcia

El cid's rating of their experience of InterRent: (3/5) on 21 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.