Europcar Reviews

Have you hired a car from Europcar recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Europcar's Rating:
3.4/5 based on 298 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
32
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Overall I am very pleased with the service I received. Nice new car, very clean. Only delay was wating to return the car.

City/airport: larnaca

Xrayspex45's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 20 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Staff shortage and lack of communication ( no signage ) meant there was a queue out of the office door. Waited at least 45 minutes , then suddenly half the queue walked away . The rep had announced they had no spare cars for those that had not booked in advance . Got a nice VW TCross and no hassle returning it to the airport , very efficient and friendly staff there.

City/airport: Palma ,Mallorca.

Beaver's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service

City/airport: Halesowen

Rachel's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

OK service however collection point at Verona airport is terrible. Its in an undercover car park so no chance to inspect the car thoroughly for issues and some very tight 90 degree corners to get out of before exiting with every risk of damage!

City/airport: Verona

NY's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car was advertised as a Golf Estate "or similar" but ended up with a Skoda Octavia. But otherwise the rental was OK.

City/airport: Geneva

DanM's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Clean car, quick check out and return, friendly staff.

City/airport: Inverness

simonski's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 18 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very pleased with car rental company. Fast and efficient collection of vehicle on arrival at airport. Friendly professional service and offered to upgrade my vehicle at a nominal extra cost. The car rented was clean and tidy and perfect for my needs. The drop off was no hassle at the end of my holiday. I took the car to the europcar depot and was welcomed by a friendly chap who took a quick look at the vehicle and thanked me for using their company. Will definitely use this company again on my next visit.

City/airport: Cork Airport

Ant's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 18 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very pleased with car rental company. Fast and efficient collection of vehicle on arrival at airport. Friendly professional service and offered to upgrade myvehicle at a nominal extra cost. The car rented was clean and tidy and perfect for my needs. The drop off was no hassle at the end of my holiday. I took the car to the europcar depot and was welcomed by a friendly chap who took a quick look at the vehicle and thanked me for using their company. Will definitely use this company again on my next visit.

City/airport: Cork Airport

Ant's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 18 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Competitive price via Easyjet, minor scratches on car were already noted on documents so no issues upon return.

City/airport: Belfast Int

KeithR's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 17 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great friendly service

City/airport: Palma

Hawk's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 15 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great service, very efficient, no hassle, free courtesy bus to the terminal and a good rental price.

City/airport: Heathrow

Adamski's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 14 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good

City/airport: LINCOLN

Scandidave's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 12 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The staff made us sign the documents in the main airport and stated there was no damage. We went to the car, we could not see any damage and returned it to be charged for damage which was only visible from one angle and was a slight ripple. I hire vehicles all the time, usually Enterprise, but tried Euopcar. The vehicle damage is normally assessed using a card with circles on it. I have the photo of the damage and it was clearly a scam to get additional income. I suspect this same damage is recycled again and again. Front left wing on 8005KJS https://www.telegraph.co.uk/travel/advice/car-hire-scams-europcar-employee-reveals-all/

City/airport: Mahon

Richard's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 8 August 2019

Easy out. Easy in.

City/airport: Peterborough

Bestvue's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 7 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Expect a bogus charge 5-6/10. Usually non-existent damage, usually after sending me the "final" invoice. So photograph the living daylights out of that car before and after. This time charged for refilling a car that was returned full. They even had the courtesy of sending me a photo of the full fuel gauge. Appalling. Cheap though not worth the bother.

City/airport: Southend Airport

mildly irritated's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 5 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I THINK THE SALES EXECUTIVE TRIED TO SELL ME AN UPGRADE TO AN AUTOMATIC CAR WITH A SATNAV BUT I DECLINED THIS OFFER ONLY TO DISCOVER THAT THE ORIGINAL CAR ON OFFER HAD A SATNAV FITTED ANYHOW

City/airport: LONDON GATWICK

CAR's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 4 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very efficient and friendly at both collection and drop off. I've hired from them before and I'll certainly hire from them again.

City/airport: Peterborough

Tvman's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 4 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I've used Europcar several times and have always found them efficient and friendly. No stings! Never been charged for non-existent scratches etc. Cars nice and clean and they always ask how you found the car, what you liked about it. Prices very reasonable, too.

City/airport: Exeter City

Clare's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 1 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent no problems

City/airport: Bastia

Lee's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 30 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

New Citroen C5, good car

City/airport: Bastia

David's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 29 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

No queue for pick up! Quick book in and pick up. No hassle returning car! Super friendly staff!

City/airport: Split

Westy's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 27 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

All good ....would be nice to have a information leaflet in car re controls etc

City/airport: Milan

Dink's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 27 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good prices. Friendly staff. No hassle to take out any extra insurance.

City/airport: Biarritz

Posh Bird's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 24 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very slow shuttle bus. Chaos and crowds at the rental desk and then long wait for car which wasn’t even at the airport. (Isn’t this why we put a pickup time?!). Nowhere for family to sit in meantime either. Got a fiat rather than opal. Car was very scratched and dented on every corner - though with Italian roads and driving I felt more comfortable of not getting charged for a new scratch!!!

City/airport: Naples

Andrew's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1.5/5) on 24 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It was actually Times (a Japanese facilitator for Europcar). Not a great start as had to wait for a shuttle bus to the car centre but once there this was my best ever car hire experience. Staff were excellent and everything was explained in detail and no pressure for extras. Car return was just as easy.

City/airport: Chitose-Sapporo

Rossmaroon's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 22 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.