Europcar Reviews

Have you hired a car from Europcar recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Europcar's Rating:
3.6/5 based on 391 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
58
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
34
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
All was easy. Pick up at airport. They do try to frighten you into taking out extra insurance they push this quite hard. Easy return process. Guy checked the car in a few minutes and gave me a copy of return notice

City/airport: Dublin

Judge's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 18 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

very professional

City/airport: venice

2112's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 15 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really easy and quick pick up and drop off. Not far from the airport at all. Quick shuttle bus. Petrol station near drop off to fill up. Company charging extra £70 for insurance so reduce my excess at £10 was a no brained. Very happy with everything.

City/airport: Dublin

Janeo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 14 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Provided me with a car early as my flight was changed. No issues on pickup or return . They did a quick but thorough check for any major damage on return. On pickup I noticed scratches to the wheel trims which they noted . I had no issues with the car.

City/airport: Launceston

Eddtheduck's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 12 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hire office is 12 mins walk from TGV Station (out door by main droopy, turn right and follow rail tracks, pass wood-clad building and you are close). Takes longer if you follow signage which is only to the Airport T2 bus stop for rental car pickup bus. Ford Focus with winter tyres was clean and good choice for our hire, though no hi-viz gilets supplied. We cleaned car before return which was handled very quickly (train to catch) and empty tank I was fairly charged for.

City/airport: Lyon St Exupery

Mottanai's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 11 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car was ok. Just not a car I would hire again. Nissan Duke

City/airport: Tredegar

Tony's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 6 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent,friendly service

City/airport: Edinburgh

Charles's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 6 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good rate. Quick check in. Helpful staff.

City/airport: Glasgow

Ali-Gee's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 4 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

All good

City/airport: Portugal

Rodrigues's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 2 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Short wait at terminal to complete paperwork. Usual chat to try and sell you an upgrade on car ordered although they provided a slightly better model than ordered.Short walk to collect car and give key and told to find car in designated bay. Would have preferred to be taken to car and had basics pointed out ie. lights and wipers as it was dark and raining. Return quick and efficient with deposit immediately refunded to credit card.

City/airport: Knock

Teddytheyorkie's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 29 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly helpful staff. Good choice of cars

City/airport: London Gatwick

Alibee1108's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 20 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent customer service and got the car that I asked for

City/airport: Inverness

Easymalc's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 11 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy, value for money upgrade

City/airport: Dublin

CD67's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 9 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It was okay

City/airport: Belfast

Damian's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 27 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car we were allocated was recorded as having one mark on it. In the event we found another 5 recordable scratches and dents and made them re-inspect it before we took the car away.

City/airport: Inverness

Nigel's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3/5) on 26 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car had the brake pad warning light on and drove like a bag of nails. It had nothing in the screen wash. The glass was dirty inside and to be honest it was a good job I wasn’t going any further

City/airport: Guernsey

Jorobo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 25 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick and straightforward. Helpful people

City/airport: Malaga

Nigeld's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 22 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nice people, easy process to hire car but the worse hire car I have ever rented in the UK. The car had significant exterior damage which reflected in the interior

City/airport: Plymouth uk

g999p's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 21 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy, efficient and reasonable prices

City/airport: Luton

Russel's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 19 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Actually, we rented a car from Keddy by Europcar via Autoeurope hat means this rent was quite cheap. There was a small queue at the beginning so the pick-up process took 1 hour. Almost new (10000 on the odometer),clean car. Very detailed check at pick-up so we expected the same at the end with counting all micro scratches but it was just one minute check at the end. We refused all extras so we didn't have any additional charges.

City/airport: Lisbon City Center

Alex's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 7 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car fine but we left car hire site over 2 hours after arrival in Dublin Airport. Waited nearly 30 minutes for minbus(much longer than fellow passengers waiting for other car hire buses). We were then 15th in queue at the site. Most people returned to office to report minor damage to their car. We were all assured that photos taken on our phones would be sufficient evidence. This proved to be the case on return. Return process was very quick, friendly & efficient

City/airport: Dublin

Jojo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (2.5/5) on 6 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy and friendly

City/airport: Edinburgh

Simon's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Rubbish.Nice car, better than ordered, but pick up location was wrong, and Web site not changed, so much time wasted.Location given was near hotel, but actual location miles away.

City/airport: Portimao

Winks's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good

City/airport: Bournemouth

James's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent speedy service and no issues with the car.

City/airport: Shannon

Jackie's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 1 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.