Europcar Reviews

Have you hired a car from Europcar recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Europcar's Rating:
3.6/5 based on 370 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
54
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
36
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Actually, we rented a car from Keddy by Europcar via Autoeurope hat means this rent was quite cheap. There was a small queue at the beginning so the pick-up process took 1 hour. Almost new (10000 on the odometer),clean car. Very detailed check at pick-up so we expected the same at the end with counting all micro scratches but it was just one minute check at the end. We refused all extras so we didn't have any additional charges.

City/airport: Lisbon City Center

Alex's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 7 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car fine but we left car hire site over 2 hours after arrival in Dublin Airport. Waited nearly 30 minutes for minbus(much longer than fellow passengers waiting for other car hire buses). We were then 15th in queue at the site. Most people returned to office to report minor damage to their car. We were all assured that photos taken on our phones would be sufficient evidence. This proved to be the case on return. Return process was very quick, friendly & efficient

City/airport: Dublin

Jojo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (2.5/5) on 6 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy and friendly

City/airport: Edinburgh

Simon's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Rubbish.Nice car, better than ordered, but pick up location was wrong, and Web site not changed, so much time wasted.Location given was near hotel, but actual location miles away.

City/airport: Portimao

Winks's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good

City/airport: Bournemouth

James's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent speedy service and no issues with the car.

City/airport: Shannon

Jackie's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 1 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent. Good car, pick up & drop off all straight forward.

City/airport: La Linea de la Conception

Ginge's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 31 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service, no fuss at all

City/airport: Birmingham

SKINFLINT's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 31 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Exactly as advertised

City/airport: Munich

Norbert's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 29 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great car, efficient service and good value

City/airport: Bristol Airport

VacantStand's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 28 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly and efficient pick up and drop off. Car was a little dirty but otherwise everything was as expected

City/airport: Perth Sotland

allans's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 24 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good price and convenient location. Car was new (6000 miles) and clean. No complaints at all.

City/airport: London Lewisham

Jimbo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 23 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Straightforward, efficient and no hard upsell

City/airport: Bristol

Dmac's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 22 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

easy check in and check out. Good value

City/airport: Malage

Pelegrino's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 21 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy to book and easy to use.

City/airport: Luton

Patreflex's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 20 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

We use Europcar whenever we hire abroad. Service has always been swift, which is what you want after the stresses of flying.The cars are as described, in excellent condition, and no fuss when returned in good order. To date they have never tried to add extra charges , as I have heard other hire company,s try to do, and while this service continues I will always use them.

City/airport: Alicante

Bobby B's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 19 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Received a 3 year old, 50k miler which was in terrible condition. Car instructions were for a new model insignia but my car was the previous gen car. Not great and drove like a pig.

City/airport: Inverness

Blueboy72's rating of their experience of Europcar: (2.5/5) on 14 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good cars just be careful as sometimes they charge for refilling when you have returned the car full

City/airport: Faro airport

albufeira's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 14 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Pickup and drop off managed quickly and efficiently on this occasion . Car did over 50 mpg.

City/airport: Toulouse

Steffo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 14 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Signposting at the airport could have been better. Car good no issues all good. Would recommend Europcar

City/airport: Pisa airport

Happy traveller's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 13 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Long wait at the desk in airport, the car was what we ordered, collection and drop off easily done. Charged for a full tank of petrol which was refunded on proof of fill up on return, however this invoked fees on the exchange rates.

City/airport: Paphos

Del's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3/5) on 13 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good car, no staff anywhere to be seen upon collection to check vehicle in hirers presence, the same upon vehicle return, thought this was very poor.

City/airport: St Helier Jersey

Notbothered's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 11 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Have used them a few times and have always been ok

City/airport: Stansted

Jeano's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3/5) on 9 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Picked up car with no issues just a little wait time as there was a couple of people renewing their rentals. Got free upgrade. Car was very new, comfortable and very fuel efficient. We needed a bigger car to take the parents away for the weekend and it was perfect. The cost of rental and fuel was cheaper than filling our own car up for the entire journey. Drop off was simple and took barely no time at all. I even managed to get into work earlier than anticipated. Lovely experience.

City/airport: Ipswich

Samster's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 7 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good

City/airport: Bergerac

MalcT's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 6 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.