Europcar Reviews

Have you hired a car from Europcar recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Europcar's Rating:
3.7/5 based on 380 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
14
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Short wait at terminal to complete paperwork. Usual chat to try and sell you an upgrade on car ordered although they provided a slightly better model than ordered.Short walk to collect car and give key and told to find car in designated bay. Would have preferred to be taken to car and had basics pointed out ie. lights and wipers as it was dark and raining. Return quick and efficient with deposit immediately refunded to credit card.

City/airport: Knock

Teddytheyorkie's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 29 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly helpful staff. Good choice of cars

City/airport: London Gatwick

Alibee1108's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 20 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent customer service and got the car that I asked for

City/airport: Inverness

Easymalc's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 11 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy, value for money upgrade

City/airport: Dublin

CD67's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 9 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It was okay

City/airport: Belfast

Damian's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 27 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car we were allocated was recorded as having one mark on it. In the event we found another 5 recordable scratches and dents and made them re-inspect it before we took the car away.

City/airport: Inverness

Nigel's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3/5) on 26 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car had the brake pad warning light on and drove like a bag of nails. It had nothing in the screen wash. The glass was dirty inside and to be honest it was a good job I wasn’t going any further

City/airport: Guernsey

Jorobo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 25 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick and straightforward. Helpful people

City/airport: Malaga

Nigeld's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 22 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nice people, easy process to hire car but the worse hire car I have ever rented in the UK. The car had significant exterior damage which reflected in the interior

City/airport: Plymouth uk

g999p's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 21 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy, efficient and reasonable prices

City/airport: Luton

Russel's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 19 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Actually, we rented a car from Keddy by Europcar via Autoeurope hat means this rent was quite cheap. There was a small queue at the beginning so the pick-up process took 1 hour. Almost new (10000 on the odometer),clean car. Very detailed check at pick-up so we expected the same at the end with counting all micro scratches but it was just one minute check at the end. We refused all extras so we didn't have any additional charges.

City/airport: Lisbon City Center

Alex's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 7 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car fine but we left car hire site over 2 hours after arrival in Dublin Airport. Waited nearly 30 minutes for minbus(much longer than fellow passengers waiting for other car hire buses). We were then 15th in queue at the site. Most people returned to office to report minor damage to their car. We were all assured that photos taken on our phones would be sufficient evidence. This proved to be the case on return. Return process was very quick, friendly & efficient

City/airport: Dublin

Jojo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (2.5/5) on 6 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy and friendly

City/airport: Edinburgh

Simon's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Rubbish.Nice car, better than ordered, but pick up location was wrong, and Web site not changed, so much time wasted.Location given was near hotel, but actual location miles away.

City/airport: Portimao

Winks's rating of their experience of Europcar: (1/5) on 4 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good

City/airport: Bournemouth

James's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent speedy service and no issues with the car.

City/airport: Shannon

Jackie's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 1 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent. Good car, pick up & drop off all straight forward.

City/airport: La Linea de la Conception

Ginge's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 31 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service, no fuss at all

City/airport: Birmingham

SKINFLINT's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 31 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Exactly as advertised

City/airport: Munich

Norbert's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 29 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great car, efficient service and good value

City/airport: Bristol Airport

VacantStand's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 28 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly and efficient pick up and drop off. Car was a little dirty but otherwise everything was as expected

City/airport: Perth Sotland

allans's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 24 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good price and convenient location. Car was new (6000 miles) and clean. No complaints at all.

City/airport: London Lewisham

Jimbo's rating of their experience of Europcar: (3.5/5) on 23 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Straightforward, efficient and no hard upsell

City/airport: Bristol

Dmac's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4/5) on 22 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

easy check in and check out. Good value

City/airport: Malage

Pelegrino's rating of their experience of Europcar: (4.5/5) on 21 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy to book and easy to use.

City/airport: Luton

Patreflex's rating of their experience of Europcar: (5/5) on 20 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.