Enterprise Reviews

Have you hired a car from Enterprise recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Enterprise's Rating:
4.1/5 based on 162 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
32
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
The worst company ever just want to take your hard earned money The guy told me there is some scratches we know about and when I returned the car they took 630 pounds for a shallow scratch i am not even sure if it was really from me It was really a very small scratch It could be polished in 10 pounds and no one can recognise it but seems that this is how the company makes their profits. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone. MY ADVICE FOR EVERYONE.. ..Always take photos before taking the vichle..

City/airport: Hertfordshire

Bas experience's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 20 November 2018

IT did the job and was a comfy car

City/airport: dublin

caloula96's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (3.5/5) on 23 August 2018

Hired vehicle for one way. Despite telling the hand over agent I'd never driven anything of that size (VW crafter van, 3.5t), didn't run through the controls or using the doors etc. Told to just drive it like a car... a long wheel base 3.5t van, like a car!!! Also advised any marks that fit within this circle don't get repaired, and can scrape the black bits just as long as they're not hanging off!!! The van was filthy on hand over to me, and the windscreen needed to be washed before it was pulled out of the space for hand over at the front of the office. Rear van space wasn't even opened on hand over! Hired the van for 4 days and advised if I hand back early they'll refund the last day if before 2:30pm (due to time of pick up). Packed the van with furniture and belongings for the move and moved 350miles away. Van was done on a one way hire between Cornwall and Manchester. Handed van back a day early to ensure I got the last day refunded, however on hand back was told it was unlikely to be refunded!! They also advised there was a chip in the windscreen. The windscreen was so filthy I hadn't even spotted it, but assured them nothing had hit the windscreen in the time the van was with me! The cornwall branch rang me that eve to confirm the chip, but advise there wouldn't be any charge as it was covered under their own insurances. The following morning, I got another call from the same branch to advise me they would be charging the full excess at £1150 for the chip in the windscreen. Told them I needed photos of the chip and placement as £1150 was steep for something that could be repaired, and even a new windscreen would be less than £500 inc VAT (quote from Autoglass and also a local garage). No further communication or evidence is received, but the £1150 is now taken from my account without authorisation! A week later and two written complaints, I finally get communication from the area manager and they've sent an experienced evaluator to see the vehicle who has agreed that the damage can be repaired under their insurance and the branch hand over agent cannot say the damage was not there prior to commencement of my hire! Poorly run business with a lack of communication and customer service! Verges on rude, obstructive and condesending. Will never use this company again!! Still awaiting a copy of the invoice and receipt, 3 weeks after hiring the vehicle!!

City/airport: Truro

Kirst2103's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 23 July 2018

Very obliging and helpful staff. Great car very enjoyable time in UK

City/airport: Wokingham

Kiwi's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 22 July 2018

Good

City/airport: Dublin

Janda's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4/5) on 25 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I hired a car as I needed a fith seat to attend my mothers funeral 24/04/2018 in Essex I pick this Toyota avensis up from the castleford West Yorkshire branch and set off to Essex on our return on the 25/05/2018 we noticed a crack in the window passenger side front. So we stopped and reported it to the castleford branch then with glee the sales guy there seemed to take great pleasure in telling me that I had not taken the £5 per day window cover that had been offered to me on the day of hire. Then it clicked what with all the stress of my mother’s funeral I remembered that the handover girl seemed to be very pussey over this extra cover as in asking me serveral times am I sure I don’t want it over and over again I wish at that point I had looked at the window and checked before I drove the car away. So I paid some £130 for the two day hire and a holding deposit of £200 upfront to cover any damage but I after reading the small print said the excess was up to £1000 today on the 23/06/2018 I received a bill of notice for the window repair total £803.54 plus a admin fee of £45 on top after my £200 holding that I had accepted I’d lose they want £648.54 balance and to let me know they will be taking not asking me if that’s ok off my card forthwith. I can only relay I offered as I’m in the motor trade to send a mobile unit to castleford branch to replace the window and guarantee the work as would any glass fitting company. I was told by the jumped up sales boy that only enterprise agreed fitters can fit this as its part of the contract. I have got a quote in the trade supplied and fitted £237.97 inc vat for that model of car so where is the other money from. I am taking this further and I will be happy to attend court if need be. I will give enterprise a chance to rectify this blunder and pay there admin fee but I will not be paying this clearly inflated price for a window screen. It’s a standard screen not heated and standard tint as well. Be weary look all over the car check every panel all the windows front to back wheels make sure there is oil in the car electrics all work ad that there is enough tred on the tyres cause seems they will try rip you off for anything. I will not back down and I will not be paying this stupid over inflated price for the window no way. Very disappointed all my family and friends use this firm we have done for years van cars always but never ever again disgusting service.

City/airport: Castleford

Mr Everson's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 23 June 2018

very clean and nice cars

City/airport: Milian

ellypelly23's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (2.5/5) on 18 June 2018

Enterprise catch phrase is "UK car hire with US customer service", does this look like customer service in any country??? As they were picking up my car they crashed it into my neighbour’s car in our carpark! What did they offer after they damaged my neighbour's car as they picked it up from me? What did they offer to make amends for the embarrassment they caused for me with my neighbour? Barely an apology. When you are choosing a car hire company, choose someone else! STAY AWAY!

City/airport: Kingston Upon Thames

Marcus's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 12 June 2018

The booking was made in conjunction with the Automobile Association, allowing an additional driver at no cost. The company picked me up from home and the car was ready when we arrived. It was a new car with less than 2000 miles on the clock. Returning the car was very straightforward. I would hire another vehicle from the company.

City/airport: Harrogate

McDuff's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 9 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy car hire,used them a few times never had any issues

City/airport: Tamworth

Boo's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 3 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

All good, but let's see how much they charge me for some minor damage!

City/airport: Marseille

Nosila's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (3/5) on 29 May 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car was great and friendly service. However, our journey was held up as we were told there had been an accident and our chosen vehicle was damaged. That would have been okay except that we hired a car from the same company a couple of months earlier and the same thing happened!

City/airport: Bridgend

ellenwood's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (3.5/5) on 25 May 2018

Good service, always.

City/airport: Enfield

sumits's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4/5) on 23 May 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Initial contact was good. We were supplied with a higher category car than ordered, but the area were we collected the car was dimly lit, the car was wet, and it was crammed in between other cars. Pre-inspection was very difficult and we had to use the torch facility on our phones to try and look for damage. We complained at the time but were told that a better lit space was not available. Eventually we accepted the car as we needed to be in Nice by a certain time. We had a trouble free few days motoring, with no incidents. When we handed the car back to Enterprise at the airport we were amazed to be told that there was new damage to the underside of the front wing. We are absolutely certain that we did not cause this damage. It was on the underside of the front wing and could only be seen by kneeling down and looking under the car, something which was impossible at the point of the initial inspection. We protested to the young lady who carried out the final inspection, and then requested to speak to the manager who was very polite, but insisted that we must have caused the damage as at least 4 of their people would have checked the car. We do not believe a word of this and felt that we were being set up for an insurance rip-off. We might have expected this sort of treatment from a low-cost company, but Enterprise/Alamo are a major company who should not be treating customers like this. We will fight our case as far as possible, but we suspect that it will be difficult to win. Beware of hiring from this company at Nice airport.

City/airport: Nice airport

farmerdave's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 18 May 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent company and such friendly service. We purchased our own excess insurance which was accepted by Enterprise, after a cautious warning by the company representative. Would certainly use again.

City/airport: Beziers

Humps's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 23 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

All went smoothly. Helpful staff.

City/airport: Carcassonne

Visiting old friends's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 22 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent

City/airport: Cambridge

JanLakesider's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 12 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Best hire company so far. Used Green Motion before and was a rip off as there was no unlimited miles and was charged for tyre alloys. Enterprise was unlimited miles and no charge for scratches on alloy wheels

City/airport: Watford

Rohit's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 10 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly and helpful staff and an efficient and trouble free experience.

City/airport: Perpignan

Cambridge D's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 9 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

No problems with the hire car but really good peace of mind knowing that I had the insurance in place..... just in case!

City/airport: Cardiff

Dusty's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 9 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly, efficient service both collecting and returning the vehicle No hard sell on additional options which I have experienced in the past. Will be using them again in a couple of weeks

City/airport: Bristol

Ray's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 3 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy booking, UK central booking line, knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly staff in locol depot. Good price - have used for 3 days Friday 2pm to Monday 2pm and then again 8 days Friday 5:30 to Saturday week at 12 noon. Note office shuts ar 12 noon and is shut Sunday and Bank Hols.

City/airport: Scunthorpe

Fr's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 2 April 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy to use car hire

City/airport: Southampton

BillK's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 29 March 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Ok company

City/airport: Edinburgh

mrspale's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 13 March 2018

We found the staff supportive and helpful particularly on pick up as we needed advice about returning the car,the whole process on pick up and return of car was efficient and We would use the company again.

City/airport: Basel

Suzyk's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4/5) on 12 March 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.