Enterprise Reviews

Have you hired a car from Enterprise recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Enterprise's Rating:
3.8/5 based on 359 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Rented a van from them. The van was covered in small scratches, and several debts and I pointed as many out as I could when I collected the van. I was told they were all under the size and nothing to worry about. Get the van back to them and they suddenly spot a small looking scratch on the front bumper and home in on it. The scratch was apparently bigger than their tool, but under the bumper where it couldn't be seen - the small area that you could actually see was way smaller than the acceptable limit. They accused me of the damage (which I didn't cause, and was clearly related to existing damage that I had noted in the morning when I collected it) and proceeded to charge nearly £900 to my card - which I had specifically told them they were not authorised to do as I was contesting their claim. Don't trust these scammers. I made the mistake of not photographing everything before I set off.

City/airport:

ShaneHare's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 18 March 2021

A complete thieving organisation. Running a scam of taking money out of your account without consent and keep it for 30 days. They lie about processing the refund Have to keep ringing, emailing them 25 days without joy so far.

City/airport:

Ben's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 25 October 2020

So first time using Enterprise as their price was competitive not the cheapest just reasonable. even though online price was reasonable at branch they throw the £1250 excess into the conversation (website says £250) so they managed to scare me enough to buy additional insurance and at the end rental cost was significantly over. Their system charged my credit card twice. after 10 days of ringing I am still waiting for the duplicated payment refund. Never had either problem with Europe Cars or Hertz, their prices are more transparent and refunds are immediate. wont be using Enterprise again that is for sure.

City/airport:

Ben's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 21 October 2020

I had the worst customer experience with this company and would certainly not recommend to others. Charged the full excess for a tyre wall scuff to one wheel that I did not cause. Nothing wrong with tyre but would not allow me to challenge. Said they would review but just went ahead and debited my card. They spent a long time feeling every tyre for any marks when they collected the car. Conveniently had no record or photos from previous hire. The whole process is very dubious and make no mention of tyres on terms and conditions.

City/airport:

TomR's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 19 September 2020

Do not use this company I hired a van 3 times within a few months. On each occasion the usual pre check walk around van was done. However, on neither occasion did the agent look around top of van and, consequently, I never thought to do so myself. On returning van after 3rd trip the agent pointed out a mark along top of van. I was absolutely certain this never happened in my possession. Nevertheless I have been charged for the damage and simply told I should have checked more thoroughly. Be very careful if you use this firm - do not trust their agents integrity.

City/airport:

Stephen's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 12 September 2020

they up their prices and are really expensive. I have spent over 1000 with them and they really lack customer service. I just called and they said their prices are double because of how busy they are but i see cars out on the lot all the time! Plus they took 35 mins to tell me that on the phone.

City/airport:

kate's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1.5/5) on 15 August 2020

I have mixed reviews on Enterprise. My most recent experience is negative of them; they have charged me £1000 for a chip in the windscreen and despite regular contact from myself (every 2 weeks) no further update on the actual cost of this 'damage'. I raised with them that the windscreen damage has never been outlined in their disclaimer before rental. I also was given the card for a branch manager to book directly with him to get a discount, after a week I still haven't heard anything back from him so had to book it through the website. On the other hand they are the most competitively priced rental every time I have needed a car and always have availability. And quite often I have had a free car upgrade due to availability.

City/airport:

Lynsey16's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (2.5/5) on 6 August 2020

Absolutely disgusted. I booked a van to move house - took a day off, met a friend in Derby to make the move, and drove from Rotherham. Only paid for storage until today, based upon Enterprise agreeing the rental online. I get there, and I'm told that computer says no. I apparently failed some sort of address check. I've been at my address for 2 years, I am on the electoral roll and my bank statements and driving license are all registered to my address. I phoned another company, who informed me that ENTERPRISE OVERBOOK THE NUMBER OF CARS AND VANS THEY RENT AND USE THIS 'ADDRESS CHECK' WHEN THEY RUN OUT OF VANS. I also phoned Europcar, and I passed their 'check' instantly. They refused to budge. Apparently I only scored a '1'. They didn't elaborate on what that meant. To say they let me down is an understatement - it was a disaster. They claimed that they phoned me in advance to tell me. You guessed it - I received no contact from them. Go anywhere but here. I ended up, after a nightmare, using Atwal's in Normanton, Derby - they were very good.

City/airport:

Jeremy's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 6 August 2020

Very helpful and professional and a great price

City/airport:

Wheelhouse's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 1 August 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service

City/airport:

DB's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 30 July 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Love this service, didn’t have to claim but when the hire company saw damage to the tyre (definitely not from my hire), for the first time I’ve hired a car my heart didn’t sink. This was because I knew that I’d paid peanuts to ReduceMyExcess and wouldn’t be landed with the bill. They didn’t charge me for the damage regardless but it felt could to be in the driving seat, pardon the pun!!

City/airport:

Luke's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 25 July 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fantastic

City/airport:

C class's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 24 July 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good experience, much easier and way less hassle than I thought it would be!

City/airport:

George's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 18 July 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I used this site to get car hire when I needed van hire. I tried to contact them within the hour of purchase and no contact number provided so I emailed them. I advised that I made an error and they simply stated that a refund would not be provided. Very poor service

City/airport:

Maf's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 29 April 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Despite my usual gripe about most hire cars. They never really seem to clean the interior well and never ever clean the interior glass. Service was very good and efficient, an upgrade is always welcome too.

City/airport:

OldNickT's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4/5) on 28 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good sevice.

City/airport:

Harry's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 9 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Perfect.

City/airport:

Notanothervauxhall's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 9 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Oldham branch were awful. Fortunately the Bury branch saved the day. Wont go into details but dont use the oldham branch. The manager is awful.

City/airport:

Kim's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (3.5/5) on 8 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great. dropped the car off at the hotel on time.car was all we expected.left key at reception and car was whisked.great service from their representative Paris

City/airport:

Alan's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 6 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Stay away. Price advertised almost doubled when COLISION DAMAGE WAVER insurance added. Not made clear on advert.Waited ages to be served, then very unhelpful. Staff hostile. Would advise NOT TO USE!! .

City/airport:

Jim's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 4 March 2020

Very good value and great customer service

City/airport:

Bodprophet's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 2 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly and efficient staff, very quick turn around . Very happy with their service.

City/airport:

ICEFE07's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 29 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Staff very helpful. Car ran well. Only fault was no water in screen washer bottle.

City/airport:

Peat's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 25 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really easy process, hire team very helpful

City/airport:

Ms Norwich's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 24 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The experience was excellent. The hire was speedily dealt with and the car was nearly new. On return the details took a couple of minutes.

City/airport:

Martin's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 21 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.