Enterprise Reviews

Have you hired a car from Enterprise recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Enterprise's Rating:
4.1/5 based on 249 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Very friendly and obliging. It was raining when I left the car back and they run my wife and myself to the Railway Station.

City/airport: Limerick

Lion's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 20 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Brilliant to deal with from online booking, talking to central customer service team, and the local team at Shrewsbury. Extremely customer focussed.

City/airport: Shrewsbury

Paulyboy's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very polite but bit pushy on extra cover for excess so used you instead as recommended by a friend

City/airport: Nottingham

Maz1564's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

First class in every department

City/airport: Liverpool

MJ's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I reviewed a lot of hire companies and there was appalling feedback on all of them. I feared the worst but needed a car so went with a known brand competitive quote through Argus. I didn't go with the absolute cheapest possible vendor as the satisfied customer ratio was about 6 out of 10. I was really glad I didn't go with RecordGo as when I arrived at the desk at Palma airport there was a queue of at least 100 people. It wasn't moving and they all looked mighty fed up. Enterprise may have been a few quid more but they were efficient and super helpful. I had booked a Renault Todedo "or similar" online and was provided with a Peugeot 508 which (just about) accommodated my wife, kids and baggage. It was a great car that more than fit the brief. It took about 20 minutes from arriving at the desk to have the keys and be ready to drive away. They did not try to pressure me to use their extended insurance and were happy with my use of ReduceMyExcess. On my return a week later it was bedlam. Well done to Palma airport for excellent signposting but i feared the worst as thousands of tired holidaymakers all converged at the Drop Off point. Enterprise were calm and efficient and had people walking up the car queue to process people. We were out of the car and off to the Terminal with the minimum of fuss. Argus provided a really competitive quote and Enterprise were good to work with. They were far from expensive but were not the absolute cheapest. I was VERY happy to pay an extra £30 odd for the week to not have a massive stress at the start and end of my holiday. Thank you Enterprise. We will be using you next time!

City/airport: palma

Stu's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 18 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent company, pleasure dealing with them as always.

City/airport: Penryn

JoD's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 15 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Extremely friendly, helpful and zero nonsense about damages / scratches with a clear definition explained at the start of the rental. Great vehicle, no waiting time and received very polite courtesy calls from them before the rental and before the end of the rental. Could not recommend highly enough, they even drove me home (to parents house) after my rental. Fantastic !

City/airport: Bognor Regis

Jim's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 13 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very efficient and professional

City/airport: George best airport

Slim's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (3.5/5) on 12 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent

City/airport: cwmbran

lee's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 12 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Staff were efficient, polite and friendly. The collection was quick and return, super-quick.

City/airport: Lyon airport

Ian's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 12 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great car. Staff very helpful

City/airport: Peterborough

Cocopops4's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 11 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Filthy car. Heavy body damage on all sides / corners. Brake warning light came on for lack of pads. Low oil level came on so had to fill with oil. Not reimbursed for that. Had small family with me so not impressed especially when they actually took the 900 euro despiser instead of just holding it resulting in a 32 euro charge for taking it. No signage from airport and not easy to find.

City/airport: Mykonos

Hamish's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 10 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very efficient, no nonsense trying to push additional insurances. Asked about upgrading but I was wary off the hidden extra cost of same. Car was clean, and any damage was already identified

City/airport: Barcelona

Hairflick's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 10 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

When I collected the car fro Enterprise it was suggested that I would have no breakdown cover unless I took out their additional cover. This is very misleading as if their car breaks down, yo are covered, except if the breakdown is the hirer's fault, eg putting the wrong file in. There insurance excess is high, but this is fairly common amongst car hire companies, which is why I took out extra cover in advance. Enterprise offer this, but at a much greater cost. On the plus side, Enterprise will usually collect you from home and return you after the hire period. The car was in good condition though, so as long as you are prepared, I would use them again, as the prices are reasonable.

City/airport: Bexhill

Bash's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (3.5/5) on 6 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The staff were very friendly and it didn't take long before I was driving away.

City/airport: Birmingham

Sajj's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 5 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service from all staff at Bergerac Airport

City/airport: Bergerac

Stupandus's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4/5) on 5 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service no hanging about friendly and very helpful deffo use them again

City/airport: Derby

Gobby's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 5 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It took about 30 mins to pick up the car, including two counters and a very short shuttle - I don’t know whether this is fast or slow in the car rental world. Car was in good condition and staff were generally professional (and very courteous). They were honest and did not try and tricks, such as claiming false damage or trying to force us to buy their insurance. However, we would have fallen foul if we hadn’t taken photos of the car (and the fuel gauge!) ourselves, as the company’s condition report had missed a dent and that the fuel was 3/4 empty on pick up. Overall a good experience. Honest guys with good service - I would definitely go back, but will be careful to take photos and note any issues before driving off. Would recommend.

City/airport: Madrid (station)

Jorge's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 5 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very professional

City/airport: Nice airport

David's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 3 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Ok, no problems, nothing particularly great or less than satisfactory.

City/airport: Split

BossManNeil's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (2.5/5) on 31 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service

City/airport: Stevenage

AF's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 30 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service, would recommend this car hire company

City/airport: Chester

Beth's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 27 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service including pick up and drop off to your home. Great car ,no problems.

City/airport: Norwich

Bodprophet's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (5/5) on 27 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Localauto in Palermo is by far the worst car rental experience we have ever experienced and that we have rented cars almost all over Europe. Before we left, we ordered a car from Enterprize with the highest possible protection at rentalcars. After payment, it automatically referred us to a crazy localauto. When we arrived in Palermo to pick up the car, they forced us to another insurance, which we refused because we already paid one full insurance. After we returned the car in order, clean and without damage, a localauto came to us, walked around the car once without looking at it properly, then pointed to one wheel and said there was a little scratch and it would cost us about 85 euro. We said it wasn't true and we wouldn't sign it and he shrugged and said that it would cost a lot more then. Because we hurried to the plane, we finally signed it, then we can solve it through rentalcars. We have been home for a week and no one has even returned a 500 euro deposit.

City/airport: Palermo

Velta's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (1/5) on 26 July 2019

Very good, nice car, attentive service and no trying to rip me off when I returned the car!

City/airport: Montpellier-Méditerranée

Paula's rating of their experience of Enterprise: (4.5/5) on 24 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.