Easirent Reviews

Have you hired a car from Easirent recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Easirent's Rating:
2.9/5 based on 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Never use Easirent at BELFAST INTERNATIONAL or any other outlet. They may be cheap but that is just a way of getting you through the door. Once there you are at the mercy of all manner of scams to get you to pay extras for fuel, insurance, fictitious damage, bogus admin fees etc etc. They will insist on ridiculous proof of address with utility bills etc as per the very small print and unlike all other car rental providers - as a way of extracting expensive excess insurance at £70.00 for two days? That's what they did to me.

City/airport: Belfast International

Franky's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1/5) on 28 January 2019

A really racist and discriminatory company. If really want to avoid a bad experience, avoid them. I have been living in Newcastle for the last 7 years, and never had an experience like this. The manager was extremely rude and abusive. I have provide them with every proof of address details they require but the more I did, the more they asked. Showed them bank statements and council tax bill, and the manager said to me how do I know these are not fabricated? , Showed the statements directly from my Mobile bank app, still. He wanted me to show my mortgage documents that I left at home. How on earth , I would get that. This is purely because of my race. Taking this further, in the meantime, if you a foreigner or something like that, this is the worse place you can go to, I had to stop myself not to punch the manager.

City/airport: Newcastle Airport

Staline Francisco's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1/5) on 5 January 2019

I had previously written a 5 star review, and was a very local customer to easirent, unfortunately I had a terrible experience in late August hiring a car. We waited 4 hours for our hire car, and were given an empty tank of fuel, which is a direct violation of the contract. I went through the correct channels of lodging a complaint & believed that hopefully a customer service representative would come to us to turn the issue around. Unfortunately, I waited 63 days for a response which was honestly about 3 sentences of 'sorry you had a bad time, no refund due'. As someone who works in customer service I am appalled by the level of genuine indifferent feeling towards customers, especially loyal ones who gave the company an opportunity to turn our negative experience around. Unfortunately I will never use easirent again, the cheap price was not worth the headache & frustration it caused me.

City/airport: Heathrow

Nad's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1/5) on 12 November 2018

This is a rip off company. First off they are slightly cheaper but aren't based in Southampton Airport - It takes at least half an hour to be picked and you need to be bussed to an industrial estate a few miles away. You need to put down a £95 fuel deposit, and a further £1250 deposit if you don't take their insurance. This was not made clear while booking with them. The car I was given was tatty and had lots of scratches. I made a point of going round the car with the Easirent guy. I hired the car for just 1 day and I was very careful with it. Like a lot of people here they found a small scratch "that wasn't there before", which I'm pretty certain wasn't true. This cost me £210! I think this companies business model is to rip customers off by claiming their vehicles have been damaged - you only need to look at all these other reviews to see these are not isolated incidents. The daft thing about this business model is they destroy any chance of repeat business, and jeopardise their relationship with companies like Expedia who suggest using them whilst booking flights.

City/airport: Southampton

dbowser99's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1/5) on 19 September 2018

These guys are crooks, they come up with ridiculous reasons to extort extra money from weary travellers who have very little choice. This company are morally bankrupt.

City/airport: Manchester

Molly's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1/5) on 19 August 2018

Scammers. They gave me a kind of new car and clean in the outside but very dirty in the inside. When I returned the car, they said I had smoked in it. I have never smoked in my life. They said they're going to charge me £175 for it and since is his word against mine I can't do much. Perfect scam. Never again.

City/airport: Edinburgh Airport

jjggag's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1/5) on 18 August 2018

The service as good but a usual with care hire companies they try various tactics to get you to part with more money.

City/airport: Belfast

dtaylo30's rating of their experience of Easirent: (3.5/5) on 19 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Super cheap, nice people, took a while to get the car but no complaints vs the value for money.

City/airport: gatwick

tips's rating of their experience of Easirent: (4/5) on 4 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent in all aspects

City/airport: Bristol

Brown Bear's rating of their experience of Easirent: (4/5) on 2 June 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Rental OK and competitively priced.

City/airport: Belfast

nodnuts's rating of their experience of Easirent: (3/5) on 28 May 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very reasonable rates and efficient service. Friendly staff.

City/airport: Cardiff Airport

Pete's rating of their experience of Easirent: (5/5) on 27 May 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service from the guys at easiest, slick operation from start to finish. The quality of vehicles and hire rates is exceptional.

City/airport: Birmingham

Kimey's rating of their experience of Easirent: (5/5) on 26 February 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Reduce my excess was easy to organise, pay and obtain the paperwork. Lucky enough I didn't requireany follow-up with them during my rental period.

City/airport: Glasgow City Centre

Junol's rating of their experience of Easirent: (4/5) on 19 December 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It's always miles from airport.I was made to stand in rain for over hour to be picked up.

City/airport: Stanstead

Dudley's rating of their experience of Easirent: (1.5/5) on 26 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nice clean car. Model as advertised. Easy check in out process. Must allow at least 30 mins either side for collection and drop off at airport as depot is 10 mins away and the driver only leaves when there is someone to drop off.

City/airport: Stansted

Zebby's rating of their experience of Easirent: (4/5) on 21 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good cars, very cheap, staff are very friendly but they need another driver for collection and pickups. They always seem under pressure and you do have to wait a while. Also the drop off location would be much better if it was based at the same place as collection.

City/airport: Dublin

Dee's rating of their experience of Easirent: (3.5/5) on 16 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good cars, very cheap, staff are very friendly but they need another driver for collection and pickups. They always seem under pressure and you do have to wait a while. Also the drop off location would be much better if it was based at the same place as collection.

City/airport: Dublin

Dee's rating of their experience of Easirent: (3.5/5) on 16 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Efficient service, polite and helpful. Clear pricing, no surprises.

City/airport: Glasgow airport

Aaron's rating of their experience of Easirent: (3.5/5) on 29 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Cheap but entirely satisfactory. You do need to call to arrange the shuttle service, though - do so once you have your bags. It was written on the confirmation from them but we wandered around a bit before bothering to call them.

City/airport: Dublin

Kieran's rating of their experience of Easirent: (4/5) on 18 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great price but instructions for car collection didn't mention all the documentation required and had to queue on collection. Glad I had third party excess insurance already organised to speed up the process.

City/airport: Heathrow

Tristan's rating of their experience of Easirent: (2.5/5) on 12 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good service polite men who gave us the car reasonably priced

City/airport: Rhodes

Peach's rating of their experience of Easirent: (3/5) on 1 September 2017

It was a good service and the car was more than expected

City/airport: aberdeen

MellyJ's rating of their experience of Easirent: (4/5) on 28 August 2017

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.