Rentacar Reviews

Have you hired a car from Rentacar recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Rentacar's Rating:
3.0/5 based on 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Very good,efficient and polite

City/airport: Nice Airport

Bully's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (5/5) on 4 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Bergamo, zmuszono nas do wykupu dodatkowego ubezpieczenia, gdyż pracownik twierdził i przekonywał nas, ze to które mamy w umówie nie obejmuje uszkodzeń zewnętrznych, wypadków, wandalizmu itd. Dzwonilam na infolinie rentalcars i booking,car ale obie były nieczynne; Pracownik straszył nas na wszytskie strony, nie chcieliśmy mieć kłopotu wiec zapłaciliśmy. Pracownik w terminalu albo nie był zbyt dobry z angielskiego, albo tak niechętny w stosunku do nas; obrażał mnie i córkę, która pomagała mi z angielskim (mówi doskonale); Ostatecznie zmuszono nas do zakupu dodatkowego ubezpieczenia, choć chcieliśmy zakupić tylko dodatkowego kierowcę; Obsluga wypożyczalni była tylko na stanowisku na samym lotnisku, dalej musieliśmy iść sami, twierdzili, ze to u nich normalne; szukaliśmy na całym parkingu samochodu w upale przez 20 min; jak już znaleźliśmy zobaczyliśmy, ze wyglądał bardzo zle, silnie zabrudzony a sudoku, uszkodzenia wewnatrz I na zewnatrz; musieliśmy zostawić dzieci, bagaż i chodzić tam i z powrotem do jedynego już pracownika na terminalu, ponieważ nie było nikogo z obsługi, kto z nami zobaczył i podpisałby przekazanie samochodu na parkingu (a był to kawał drogi). Samochod miał tez wiele uszkodzeń zewnętrznych,, gdybyśmy nie mieli ubezpieczenia to w sytuacji kiedy nie było z kim odebrać samochodu i ich spisać stanowiło poważne ryzyko obciążenia nas odpowiedzialnością za to przy zdawaniu samochodu; Ostatecznie pracownik na lotnisku NIE poszedł (mimo próśb) z nami na oględziny samochodu, z łaską i obrarazliwymi tekstami łaskawie podpisał byle jak w końcu kiedy nie odpuszczałam (sam nie chciał, kiedy go prosiliśmy) mój komentarz o stanie samochodu na dokumencie odbioru i tak samo niechętnie i ze złością napisał na jaki adres mailowy mamy mu wyslac zdjecia zrobione przez nas przy odbiorze. Coś koszmarnego, nigdy wcześniej z takim zachowaniem i postawa pracowników wypożyczalni się nie spotkałam, a korzystałam wiele razy.

City/airport: Bergamo

Anna's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (1/5) on 28 July 2019

Localauto in Palermo is by far the worst car rental experience we have ever experienced and that we have rented cars almost all over Europe. Before we left, we ordered a car from Enterprize with the highest possible protection at rentalcars. After payment, it automatically referred us to a crazy localauto. When we arrived in Palermo to pick up the car, they forced us to another insurance, which we refused because we already paid one full insurance. After we returned the car in order, clean and without damage, a localauto came to us, walked around the car once without looking at it properly, then pointed to one wheel and said there was a little scratch and it would cost us about 85 euro. We said it wasn't true and we wouldn't sign it and he shrugged and said that it would cost a lot more then. Because we hurried to the plane, we finally signed it, then we can solve it through rentalcars. We have been home for a week and no one has even returned a 500 euro deposit.

City/airport: Palermo

Velta's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (1/5) on 26 July 2019

Good reception. Good vehicle

City/airport: Paphos

Bucky41's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (5/5) on 15 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service

City/airport: Poznan

Billy's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (5/5) on 16 May 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Horrible company waited 2 hrs in some heat to get the car running after the shuttle bus at the airport to get a seat was Terrible.got car a Citroen which broke down phoned centuro to be told help was on route which never turned up left us stranded after 3 hrs the car decided to start but the electrics were not working properly. We got it back to centuro after filling the tank full which didn't register on the gauge due to the electrical problem with the car century didn't want to no about about my brake down or the fuel gauge issue but we're interested in the scratches which were there when we collected the car .we pointed them out on collection to be told they were to small to record so no record was made of them . Anyway all in all a truly awful experience and the bills us for the fuel and the scratches which lead to a very heated argument . Awful company who only wanted to rip us off with no consideration for its customer as long as I am on this earth I will never use them again.

City/airport: Majorca

Bingo's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (1/5) on 26 March 2019

Nice for a day out. A bit pricy but if you want to enjoy a day with the kids you don't want to be dragging them on public transport. Convenient & reliable, would definetly rdcommend to friends & family.

City/airport: london

humtum's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (3.5/5) on 30 October 2017

Very good

City/airport: Faro Airport

Dath's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (5/5) on 30 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

the car was exactly as booked but exiting the airport and returning the vehicle was not straightforward ; a local map would have been useful even though we had our own sat nav.I would also suggest that the rental company enclose details of nearby petrol stations

City/airport: Begamo

howardcymru's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (4/5) on 19 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It was ok. Not great customer service

City/airport: Lisbon

Robert's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (3.5/5) on 2 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Straight forward booking application. Good budget rental. Car was new, easy to drive and economical. Service at collection and drop off was good, no issues. Booking was done online through the broker Rentacar to reserve vehicle with Europcar.

City/airport: Ipswich

Roadster's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (5/5) on 6 August 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Cheaper than renting directly with big rental companies. Rentacar used Interrent who in turn used Europcar. Friendly and efficient rep at Interrent with no pressure to buy optional extras. Car provided was almost brand new in pristine condition.

City/airport: Bristol

geoffb's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (4.5/5) on 20 July 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Cheaper than renting directly with big rental companies. Rentacar used Interrent who in turn used Europcar. Friendly and efficient rep at Interrent with no pressure to buy optional extras.

City/airport: Bristol

geoffb's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (4.5/5) on 20 July 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy to pick up and no hard sales

City/airport: inverness

Driver's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (4/5) on 30 June 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good prices and service

City/airport: Muscat

Rusty's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (3.5/5) on 24 June 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The hire was OK no real issues except the car hire office closes at lunch time for 1.5hrs

City/airport: Florence

Mike e's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (4.5/5) on 23 June 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

ok service

City/airport: London city

Hec's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (3/5) on 23 June 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Lovely

City/airport: Lichtenstein

Ted's rating of their experience of Rentacar: (4/5) on 21 June 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.