Hertz Reviews

Have you hired a car from Hertz recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Hertz's Rating:
4.0/5 based on 222 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Very smooth process. Excellent, nearly new vehicle. Great!

City/airport:

JVC's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 6 June 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

We had an incident in the car we are still awaiting a garage quote for the repairs which has been requested from Hertz four times now therefore because we don’t have this reduce my excess will not refund the money Hertz have taken. We are stuck in a catch 22 and the policy is useless unless the car hire company give you the paperwork requested. We are very happy with the time and effort put into trying to get our money back.

City/airport:

Cb's rating of their experience of Hertz: (1/5) on 25 April 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Slow processing,otherwise OK

City/airport:

George's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 25 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Top class as usual gold service

City/airport:

Philio's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 24 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fine for what I needed.

City/airport:

POD's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 23 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent customer experience; friendly staff, straightforward process

City/airport:

Ian's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 15 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service, don't think I was at the desk for more than 5 minutes before I was in my car!

City/airport:

Claire's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 11 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Always a good car. No hassle pick up and return. Cost maybe a bit more than other companies but I think it’s well worth it.

City/airport:

DKen's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 8 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Goid

City/airport:

The Navigator's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 2 March 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good branch...straightforward experience they didn’t try any nonsense I’ve experienced in the past with other companies or other Hertz branches.

City/airport:

Lordo137's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 25 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car hired on the spot. No problems and staff very helpful. When returning the car, the office was shut and I could not find anywhere to post the key. The box outside did not have an opening??? However, someone came along eventually and opened the door. He found my paperwork and said they would be adding the extra top up insurance, but I had made it clear I had taken out this extra insurance in the UK. He just said 'oh ok'. Other than that all was fine.

City/airport:

Nessie's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 19 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick, smooth pick up - drop off

City/airport:

FDZsu's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 3 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good competetive price, good service on check in and check out. No hidden extras and only a little pressure to buy their insurance.

City/airport:

Soulboy's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 30 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I have used Hertz at Almeria at least four times a year for the past ten years or more. Apart from one occasion, involving a rude member of staff never seen before or since, I have always been completely satisfied. The staff are professional, the queues are short, the car is always at least what was promised (and usually better - an upgrade) and there is no 'hard sell' to spend more or book additional insurance, etc. On the one occasion there was a problem with the car - in a small village 50 miles from Almeria - a guy arrived in a truck within 30 minutes of my phone call and fixed it! The phone call was good - they quickly found an English speaker, even though I thought I can speak reasonable Spanish!). Prices are reasonable - they may not be the lowest, but just read the reviews of other companies that offer 'low' prices, like Goldcar to see what happens - don't be fooled by low 'headline pricing'.

City/airport:

Marcus's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 30 January 2020

A very helpful receptionist who explained everything clearly. No hard sell for the 'extras'. Easy checking back in.

City/airport:

Sam's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 22 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very efficient and professional

City/airport:

Bluebell's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 8 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good value and customer service. Pickup and drop-off was easy and no hassle.

City/airport:

MarkB's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 6 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Standard hire company. Underpowered car but that is not unusual with car hire.

City/airport:

Macca's rating of their experience of Hertz: (2.5/5) on 5 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fine - so long as you have all your documents (driving licence and valid credit card in hirers name). We chose Hertz as they include cover to the the Republic of Ireland whereas Firefly (same company as Hertz but a bit cheaper) charge you £15 for crossing the border. Make sure that you take out separate excess cover to avoid being ripped off at the desk.

City/airport:

Gunner's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 3 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great value, good service, no sneaky charges!

City/airport: Guildford

Spacecadet78's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 30 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nice and easy Fast and simple As we are disabled 10/10. Thanks.

City/airport: Bremen

Robert's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 6 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy to deal with, good car

City/airport: Tenerife South airport

Michael's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 30 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent. No problems at all.

City/airport: Catania

TI's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 26 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent

City/airport: Orlando

Rico's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 19 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick pick up and no messing around with loads of paperwork

City/airport: Shannon

Paddymcc's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 18 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.