Hertz Reviews

Have you hired a car from Hertz recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Hertz's Rating:
3.8/5 based on 183 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Clean car quick pickup and dropping very good

City/airport: Palma

PSE1969's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 23 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Did persuade me to upgrade but didn’t pressure me to have their excess insurance. By using Autoeurope for my booking I secured a cheaper rate than the one I was initially offered

City/airport: Barcelona

Netlabman's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3/5) on 22 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hertz staff were friendly and helpful. There was no queue and I was processed very quickly. On return, the staff in the return car park and the office were excellent.

City/airport: Seville

FatFrank's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 20 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly, helpful and professionaal staff, nice clean car, no complaints at all.

City/airport: Larnaca

First timer's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 18 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy to deal with. Great car fast admin. Just so easy!

City/airport: Jersey

Marlocker73's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 15 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Being a Hertz gold card member has its advantages. Free additional driver is one. Hertz have some great offers on sometimes. The wait time to pick up at Calvi was however extreme. Over 2 hrs.

City/airport: Calvi

Mickey117's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 15 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Service good. Car was as ordered.

City/airport: manchester

Chris's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 14 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nil

City/airport: Alicante

Cramped's rating of their experience of Hertz: (1/5) on 12 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Better car than I had booked. Helpful friendly staff. Returned car to a different airport & Hertz's charge for doing that was much lower than the other companies

City/airport: Santander Airport

NOG's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 11 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very efficeint and easy to deal with when picking the car up and the drop off no waiting would use again on my next Holliday

City/airport: Mahon

Mike C's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 11 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

None as the car hire was cancelled due to holiday being cancelled

City/airport: Breve

Nigel's rating of their experience of Hertz: (2.5/5) on 7 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Had read bad reviews of the Hertz branch after booking, but actually it was OK. The first car they directed us to was extremely dirty inside and out, and had a lot of minor paintwork damage and a badly damaged rear bumper. It was also missing the luggage cover for the estate care boot. We asked them to change it and they did without any difficulty, and we ended up with a car from a higher price bracket at no extra cost (although this was not a particular advantage for us). We were a bit concerned that they did not want to check and sign for any damage not already on the sheet that they gave us, but just told us to photograph any damage on our phones. However, this did not turn out to be a problem. We returned the car to the Rekjavik Downtown branch and they did not raise any issues with the condition. Presumably the additional paint chips were too minor for them to worry about. The man from the Downtown branch gave us and our case a lift into town when we asked him about buses.

City/airport: Kevlavik

Jon's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 6 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Brilliant. Clear, informative, practical, attentive& quick

City/airport: Keflavik

EofCD&e's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 5 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service - took only 10 minutes from baggage claim to getting keys (I am a Gold Club member though, so licence and credit card details already in system) and car was immaculate. Also, they were superb at check-out, accepting some damage not previously identified was not my fault and not charging. Only niggle? The car itself; whilst clean and the right group, it was a hideous and woefully under-powered Hyundai Tucson. Absolutely dreadful on almost every level. Hertz is a premium brand and charge a premium price; the service was spot-on but they should do better than this in terms of the vehicle.

City/airport: Palma

Mojo13's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 5 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Collection and return procedures very straightforward. Good quality car. Friendly and helpful staff.

City/airport: Salzburg

DellBoy's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 4 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Ok but wanted to phone check DVLA for my driving record and charge me a fiver for that process!!

City/airport: Newcastle

Sir Barn's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3/5) on 3 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great welcome and checking in experience. Sadly on return we have been charged for an existing scratch (we have photograph) and, as yet have not received any response from Hertz.

City/airport: Nice Airport

Mr Box's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3/5) on 2 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quite quick and easygoing

City/airport: Montpellier

Terry's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 2 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very efficient....dealt with everything well

City/airport: Naples

Maverick's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 31 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Have rented vehicles from various companies but only now rent from Hertz. Excellent customer service , vehicles always supplied as described, cannot praise the guys enough for there outstanding service. Don’t bother rented from anyone else give them a try!

City/airport: Rzeszow

Kenny's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 31 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good service, clear explanation as to existing damage on vehicle and a very professional team on returning the vehicle

City/airport: Palma

Doug's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 29 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car hire company were good. No problems there. only complaint was that there was minor damage (small scratches that were not on the original damage report. I missed them and was ready to drive away but wife spotted them and had them included on the report. No doubt an oversight by hire company but caution to all renters to check diligently before driving away.

City/airport: London

Robert's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 29 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy, efficient, friendly

City/airport: Chania

Somerset Reds's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 28 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick, easy pick up. Did not push any extras. Fully explained the use of own CDW. Car was in a very good condition. They pointed out previous damage and sent me an email with photos. Drop off was easy. The guy checked the car with me, said all was good. Hopefully I won't be getting any surprises on my credit card. Very happy with them.

City/airport: Alicante

Don't go cheap's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy to pick up the car. Hertz upgraded my car this was not requested and no extra charge. The whole experience was excellent

City/airport: Paphos

Stuart's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 22 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.