Hertz Reviews

Have you hired a car from Hertz recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Hertz's Rating:
3.8/5 based on 158 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Rome is very good, but we hired in Naples which is a shambles, all companies it seems, working out of caravans.

City/airport: Naples

Boffert's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 20 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Got the car I requested and it was well equipped. Pick up and drop off went smoothly.

City/airport: Montpellier

NV's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 18 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great service, the typical wait at the counter.

City/airport: Bari, Italy

TimB's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 17 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great service, but quite slow at the desk.

City/airport: Bari, italy

Timh's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 17 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Smooth process, though didn't get a hybrid as per original order

City/airport: Chicago O'hare

AJ's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 11 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hertz were very efficient no problems

City/airport: Bilbao

Simon's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 10 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

First class, great car, no issues no problem on return. Never had a problem with Hertz yet, recommended!

City/airport: Palma

PhilW's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 9 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fast, efficient check out and check in with very little wait time. Clean, low Mileage car of exactly the type/class booked.

City/airport: Nice airport

NiceCarUser's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 8 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good service but bit expensive

City/airport: Stansted

Cestina's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3.5/5) on 7 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Picking up the car at Catania Airport a nightmare was a nightmare We arrived with a about 12 people in queue before us 90 minutes later we got to the front as the hertz customer agents basically took 30 minutes to book each customer in. Seemed they were more interested in selling additional insurances rather than booking customers in Then it was a 5 minute walk to the car pound to find all the scratches and bumps not properly recorded on the condition sheet I will have to think hard about using them again

City/airport: Catania

Matty's rating of their experience of Hertz: (2/5) on 4 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

So helpful on both occasions I have rented from them. Nothing was too much trouble.

City/airport: Munich Airport

DORO's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 4 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Efficient, polite and flexible

City/airport: Verona

Clive's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 2 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car popped tyres through no fault of my own, they gave me a replacement car the next day. Charged me over £1000 extra for damages which I disputed

City/airport: Lyon Airport

Ys's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 30 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Booking collection and return were undertaken politely, efficiently without issue or delay.

City/airport: Manchester, Stretford.

Cmc's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 23 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very nice car for the price paid as we got a nice free upgrade to a better car which was a wonderful surprise!

City/airport: Düsseldorf (Weeze)

Martinsw2's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 19 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good service

City/airport: Jerswy

Jon's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 8 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The process to collect the car was very inefficient and took far too long. We had to queue for well over an hour.

City/airport: Rome / Fiumicino Airport

Micky's rating of their experience of Hertz: (1/5) on 7 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good car, expensive one way rental fee, company gave the wrong address (defunct) for return in Athens.

City/airport: Kalamata

Brettoz's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 5 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very helpful staff and customer service.

City/airport: Nice railway station

Ted's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4/5) on 4 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent friendly service

City/airport: Malaga

Ianb's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 25 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very competitive price for a very nice car. It was one of the best cars I’ve ever hired in Greece. Easy pick up and drop off process in the centre of Zakynthos town.

City/airport: Zakynthos

Fads54's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 11 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick and easy. However a charge or £35 to get my car because of flight delays. This was out of my control and therefore unfair.

City/airport: Bristol

Emsie's rating of their experience of Hertz: (3/5) on 9 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great friendly service. Simple, great car

City/airport: Toulouse

Paddy's rating of their experience of Hertz: (5/5) on 9 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hired from Ikos Resorts via hertz. Picked up at hotel. Part of hotel group mini experience. So far excellent service from both Ikos and hertz.

City/airport: Hotel

Honest john's rating of their experience of Hertz: (4.5/5) on 7 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

We hired a car for a French holiday, but our plans changed so we cancelled it well within time. Ive been chasing them to return our £300 with little success, today they have added another £512. If you want to be ripped off use Hertz

City/airport: France

DaveinHants's rating of their experience of Hertz: (1/5) on 5 June 2019

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.