Drivalia Reviews

Have you hired a car from Drivalia recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Drivalia's Rating:
2.6/5 based on 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Absolutely shocking company. Make sure you get an emergency phone number other than Road Assistance. The car I was given had a flat battery. Problems. From the start. It was impossible to get hold of any staff, and had to resort to road assistance for which they are trying to obtain 250 euros for their phone call. The staff have all been very rude, I have not been believed that there was any fault to the vehicle. They just seem interested in extracting money from me even though they provided no service. They even refused to take us to the airport on our return. We are both in 70s and I am on crutches.

City/airport: Palma Mallorca

J from UK's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (1/5) on 21 September 2019

Excellent service, easy to order online.

City/airport: Palma

Physio-Man's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (5/5) on 19 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Conned me into taking SCDW (Super Collision damage waiver) despite arguing the toss of having reduce my excess !

City/airport: Palma

jcw's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (1/5) on 12 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Thieves are tghey. They sell you an extra insurance which you don't need. And you have to pay a lot for it. If you don't take it, you will pay a lot of extras when you bring the car back. Beware for this company. Look at the internet for all the reviews.

City/airport: valencia

mark's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (1/5) on 9 August 2019

Just a few minutes wait for bus transfer from airport to Drivalia site.Served quickly upon arrival. Our vehicle - an Opel Vivaro, had quite a lot of scratches & scrapes but all were noted on the paperwork we received. Other than a damaged lock on the side door (again noted on the paperwork), the interior of the vehicle was fine. Return of vehicle and transfer back to the airport went smoothly.

City/airport: Alicante

JLS On Tour's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (4.5/5) on 19 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Frequent shuttle from airport to off-site depot. Clean cars. Good value.

City/airport: Bilbao airport

Roger's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (5/5) on 12 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

SCAM RENTAL COMPANY WITH ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE 1. The advertised price is not the actual price, there is an extra hidden refuelling charge of €30. Lovely 2. When picking up the car the staff member did not check the car for damage, even though I checked it myself I'm no expert so I did not notice a tiny 1cm scuff on the back bumper near the boot. When we returned the car 2 staff members spent 15min checking every inch of the car for damage. They found this tiny scuff and then proceeded to charge me €180 for the damage. I never even opened the boot, this damage was clearly caused by luggage. Thanks a lot 3. The €2000 deposit which was blocked on my credit card was never unblocked, which I found out only 2 weeks later when my card was being declined even though spending was no where near the limit. Called the office and of course no one speaks English. When I finally explained what is the problem the staff member basically said "I have client call later" and hung up the phone. Fantastic SCAM RENTAL COMPANY WITH ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE

City/airport: Santiago de Compostella

Timmy's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (1/5) on 18 August 2018

Newish car. Return inspection carried out within minutes of return and no problems.

City/airport: Alicante

Dave's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (4.5/5) on 10 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good car hire company would use again

City/airport: Alicante

Fire86's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (4.5/5) on 22 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very helpful. and to the point

City/airport: Girona

Cheapskate's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (4/5) on 14 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

With buying my own excess policy I saved over £100 off the main car hire company's charge. Totally recommend this company.

City/airport: Palma

Splatter's rating of their experience of Drivalia: (5/5) on 29 August 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.