Dollar Reviews

Have you hired a car from Dollar recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Dollar's Rating:
3.8/5 based on 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Excellent value, slick pick up and drop off.

City/airport: Orlando

GAC's rating of their experience of Dollar: (5/5) on 28 May 2018

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

A very fast and reliable service

City/airport: Amsterdam

Spider bat's rating of their experience of Dollar: (5/5) on 21 December 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Dollar car hire don’t offer the option of fuel they just tell you to bring it back empty and then charge you top dollar for a tank of fuel almost double than if you filled it yourself, no one checked the car with me for any damage prior to driving away. They say a medium car for 4 passengers & 4 suitcases, not a chance.

City/airport: Orlando

Sooty's rating of their experience of Dollar: (2.5/5) on 8 November 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fast friendly service, best rental experience so far!!

City/airport: Palma

JONTR's rating of their experience of Dollar: (4.5/5) on 29 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

1st class customer service. Dollar are cheaper than the "big boys" but much more professional than the lower price bracket companies I've used in the past.

City/airport: Palma

Steve's rating of their experience of Dollar: (4.5/5) on 7 October 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy pick up and drop off with no hassles.

City/airport: Las Vegas

Lioneagle's rating of their experience of Dollar: (3.5/5) on 28 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy, no problems, trust worthy.

City/airport: Almeria

D_Steveo's rating of their experience of Dollar: (5/5) on 21 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great, quick service.

City/airport: Las Vegas

Aaron's rating of their experience of Dollar: (5/5) on 4 September 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Hassle free pick up. Great car and equally hassle free drop off.

City/airport: Gatwick

amb1989's rating of their experience of Dollar: (4/5) on 28 August 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car was excellent, almost brand new. We did, however, have problems finding the rental desk; we flew in to Barcelona Airport Terminal 2C but were completely unaware that the rental desks were in Terminal 2B which was a 15 walk away. The instructions we were given to find the car all related to 2B so when we arrived the cafe and other places we were told to look out for weren't visible. There weren't any car rental signs visible either. We had been instructed to pick up from the Hertz desk so we googled the nearest branch and it was over 3km away. There wasn't anyone visible to ask for help in Terminal 2C either. In the end we just set off walking and found 2B almost by accident. When we got to the Hertz desk another customer was complaining that he had wasted over an hour going to the location listed online as he had the same problems as us locating the desk. The staff member was very helpful and efficient. She did try to upsell a bigger/better model telling us that we had a big car (Ford Focus C-max) but it was only 1L and for around 80 Euros we could have a 2L diesel. We declined and found the Ford was excellent and the Eco-Boost engine was surprisingly powerful, even on very steep hills. When we returned the car it was chaos and there was nowhere to leave it. we had to drive around for quite a while until a space became available. The staff were very helpful when we handed the car back and there were no further problems. All in all, we were very pleased with the rental and would recommend Dollar although better instructions as to where they are in the airport would be appreciated.

City/airport: Barcelona

Janey's rating of their experience of Dollar: (4/5) on 28 August 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The hire process took longer than expected. The pick from the airport to the hotel location was somewhat delayed. I got an upgrade, which I was very happy about. The car was great.

City/airport: Stansted

np's rating of their experience of Dollar: (3.5/5) on 21 August 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I got an upgrade. The hire process took longer than I planned. The pick up from the airport to the hotel location was a little delayed. The car itself was superb.

City/airport: Stansted

np's rating of their experience of Dollar: (3.5/5) on 21 August 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Poor - was charged for a full tank of fuel despite pre-paying with a 'full to full' fuel policy. The only reason given was 'that's not how we do things here.' Was also charged a small additional registration fee despite my rental being all inclusive. Complained to them about the fuel issue but get equally frustrating responses from the staff there, who 'misunderstand' the issue and ask for all sorts of extra info as a deflecting technique. Avoid!

City/airport: San Francisco

LondonSE16's rating of their experience of Dollar: (1/5) on 9 August 2017

very pushy to buy there products

City/airport: las vegas

joo's rating of their experience of Dollar: (1.5/5) on 20 July 2017

Easy to use, great price, quick responses and all documents sent via email, so that you can have them on you at al times.

City/airport: Dubai

SSP's rating of their experience of Dollar: (5/5) on 7 July 2017

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.