Delpaso Reviews

Have you hired a car from Delpaso recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Delpaso's Rating:
2.4/5 based on 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Stay away from this company, they will rip you off with no regrets, read the small letters as they will find a way to not accept your first "cheap reservation" and then charge you lots more so you can have your car.Apart from that the staff are very rude, its like go to hell if not happy.

City/airport:

Junior's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 16 April 2024

We were denied service because we asked many questions regarding the terms and services and they were nervous, we then called them a scam and they were very insulted. It seems to me only guilty people would get insulted at this comment 😃. Overall I am thankful they denied service after reading all the horror reviews and experiences!! Do not use this company

City/airport:

Kas's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 25 March 2024

Booked a full full deal on doyouspain only to find that all their bookings default to full empty in the t&c’s. Never again. What a load of hassle. DO NOT USE.

City/airport:

Phil's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 4 April 2023

Please don't rent a car with Del Paso… Please don't rent a car with Del Paso Malaga It is a scam. If you don't take the assurance with them (5 days 170 Euro) they ask you to take the car and if you wish to make some pictures. At moment of pick-up was a bit dark. I came back for the car return and I can tell you how happy and quick they were to find a small scratch on the rightside bumber back. Car had almost not moved in 5 days. We are 100% sure not to have bumped into anything. The scratch was underneath very small. 193,60 Euro I had to pay. PLEASE DON'T BOOK with Del Paso. it's a scam. Next one taking the same car, will have to pay the same amount. They profit from the scratch to lift money out of all tourists pockets. The lady checking the car smiled to her collegue. Job well-done. Perfect scam. You don't take an expensive assurance with us? No problem, we let you pay in another way. Disgusting. Internet is full of bad reviews and scam alerts. But they continue their practice ...

City/airport:

Stefan's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 8 March 2023

Scammed us at the airport because we did not have an International Driving License and forced us to take their full insurance or face not getting a car. When we paid it - €200 Euro!! - suddenly it was all ok that we didn’t have the International Drivers License. Total robbers. Another 3 people had same issue as us and… if you don’t have a credit card with your FULL name on it then you will face same problem. Don’t use Del Paso car hire is my advice!

City/airport:

Jillski's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 30 September 2022

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Listen up! So i arrived today at the rental for my car, that I paid up front weeks ago. Ready to pick up the car, the guy tells me the boss has blocked me for rentals as I posted a negative feedback some years ago!! So I stand here with my daughter first day of holiday with no car, and the money they stole I have to fix mysel through a claim! This is totally crazy, and can’t be legal!. Do never trust this company and don’t let them steal your money and destroy your holiday! And btw, the reason for the “negative feedback” I gave some years ago was cause they demanded four times the cost they presented in the beginning. Daniel

City/airport:

Daniel's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 9 August 2022

They made me have Excess Insurance at an expensive rate, I already had excess insurance. They told me it is because I did not have an international license.

City/airport:

Tony's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (2/5) on 30 July 2022

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Extremely good value - upgraded without asking and slick easy service

City/airport:

Dobo's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 21 June 2022

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I bought the Reduce my excess insurance in good faith. Delpaso assured me that it might not be any good and the only way they could assure protection of my excess was buying their insurance for €90 for 5 days. If we insisted on not taking their insurance then we would have to take all our own photos and videos of any damage as they were too busy to do it!

City/airport:

Nikki's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 30 April 2022

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Pulled the 'your credit card does not show your full christian name, initials only- so no good' trick to avoid renting me the car after I declined their costly insurance (for which the same card was acceptable). AVOID!

City/airport:

MME's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 29 March 2020

Thanks once again for another first-class car hire last week. Usual quick pick-up at airport and office and very quickly on our way. Always buy the "full pack insurance" so you're covered for absolutely everything. Many thanks to Aby at Delpaso for her usual help and correspondence. Much appreciated. See you again on March 29th Andrew Whitehead

City/airport:

Andrew Whitehead's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 5 March 2020

Absolute crooks.. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED..... Unless you fall for their full insurance... You will get shafted !!

City/airport:

Me's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 19 February 2020

Staff at both pick up and drop off were the most friendly and helpful I've ever encountered. Unfortunately I don't remember individual names but the woman at pick up quickly showed me to my car, looked over everything with me to make sure I was okay with it, and was very pleasant to deal with.

City/airport:

Peter Evans's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 19 February 2020

Good service. Staffs were very friendly. I have gone for full protection and road side assistance as peace of mind was very important for me. Car was in good condition and never had an issue. Pickup and drop off processes were smooth and fast.

City/airport: Malaga

Erik's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 4 November 2019

If I could give a minus 10 I would. Absolutely deplorable company. We booked a car as we have done previous times. we arrived late due to late flight, however they were issued with flight details when we booked, also we had to wait over 30 mins for the Delpaso bus to collect us . Every thing seemed fine when we got to the desk and all paperwork was given to the agent. He seemed happy, then he started to try to sell us their insurance which we did not want , but he kept pestering us . Eventually when realising we were not going to take the insurance he then said we could not have a car because we were late and also our credit card (which they had taken numerous times before with no problems) was unacceptable as it had only the initials and not full name as per booking. Basically they left us up S##t Street without a paddle very late at night with a disabled child. Dropped us back at the airport to try to find another car. I can only say they is a reason why they are so cheap so if you book with them be prepared to be shafted at one time or another

City/airport: Malaga

Tex's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 9 October 2019

Excellent service. I have rent a new volkswagen golf for less than 5€/day

City/airport: Malaga

John455's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 1 October 2019

Good experience. We hired a Fiat Tipo, Car was new and with low miles.

City/airport: Malaga

Anthony66's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (4.5/5) on 1 October 2019

Good experience. All without problems. We will back.

City/airport: Malaga AGP

Alain's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (4.5/5) on 26 September 2019

Fantastic car hire place, we have used them a couple of times now and always quick and efficient!! Always best to pay the extra insurance so you can drive stress free. Ignore the bad reviews about extra payment, these are only due to them thinking the can hire a car for 20€ a week which is not possible anywhere else in europe!! Will be using them again in January when we are next over there.

City/airport: Malaga airport

Amylou's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (4.5/5) on 25 September 2019

Good company, with good prices.

City/airport: Malaga

David_56's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 25 September 2019

Great value for money. 100% recommendable

City/airport: Malaga

george22surrey's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 23 September 2019

Shocking company

City/airport: Malaga

MDent's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 12 September 2019

My husband and I have used Delpaso Car Hire for years now and been very happy with the service received. We have only had one problem with a car and it was exchanged the same day . The staff are very friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus to and from the airport is every few minutes We hire a car every 4-6 weeks and look forward to our next visit in 2 weeks A. Bentley

City/airport: Malaga

Tondi's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (4.5/5) on 25 August 2019

Operating very sharp and unethical practice. On 6/6/2019 I paid online for full insurance through Discover Car Hire and received a voucher for my car hire. Upon arrival at Del Paso Car Hire in Malaga I was told that the voucher (which I'd paid for) was not evidence of having purchased full coverage! I spent some time querying this with the desk operator but he insisted that the voucher was not valid and that I must pay €162 to drive the vehicle fully covered. He said the voucher was just commission. I later contacted Discover Car Hire by phone who confirmed that the voucher was valid and that I should not have been charged more than the outstanding balance (€50) as stated on the paperwork. The voucher provided by Discover Car Hire clearly states that it is supplied by Del Paso Car Hire. Over the following days there were a number of email exchanges between myself and Del Paso Car Hire during which I tried to resolve the issue but at every attempt they refused to acknowledge my voucher. I am now pursuing my claim through Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act as I paid by Credit Card and this is clearly misrepresentation. This is appalling service from Del Paso Car Hire - especially as I had my two children with me - had I not have had my credit card with me they would've left us stranded at the airport.

City/airport: Malaga

Bear77's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (1/5) on 8 August 2019

No problems it cost 57pence for a week yes 57pence we couldn’t believe it

City/airport: Malaga

Mopar's rating of their experience of Delpaso: (5/5) on 6 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.