Budget Reviews

Have you hired a car from Budget recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Budget's Rating:
3.9/5 based on 150 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Easy to arrange, did not need to use as no damage to car.

City/airport: Belfast international airport

Jackie's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 13 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great efficient and quick service. No pushy sales stuff and nice new clean car

City/airport: Belfast City Airport

DavyWavy's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 7 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Adequate

City/airport: Knock

Alan H's rating of their experience of Budget: (2.5/5) on 6 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It is quick to buy online. Email confirmation was sent immediately. No hassle. However, i am not sure how good they are when it comes to claimimg. I bought the insurance excess for peace of mind and it is definately cheaper than buying from the car hiring co.

City/airport: Dublin

Ohdear's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 6 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Efficient but car was smaller than expected.

City/airport: Gothenburg Airport

Jozef's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 3 January 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

very slow to actually complete process at desk when collecting car

City/airport: cape town

knarf's rating of their experience of Budget: (3.5/5) on 26 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

When we arrived at the desk at airport the staff member was very polite and explained all the details of our hire car would recommend a visit and use the hire company

City/airport: Belfast international

Laza's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 10 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Price cheap. Customer service nil. Avoided eye contact, no greeting and no attempt to rectify issues when Brought up.

City/airport: Dublin

Padsyer's rating of their experience of Budget: (2.5/5) on 9 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick and easy service

City/airport: Dublin

Traveller's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 15 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really easy and no problem at all.

City/airport: Bristol

Delta94's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 14 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Asked at desk when collecting car if they offered a fuel option so I could pay for tank of gas and return it empty. They said yes so I duly paid the extra. Returned car nearly empty and when I returned back to UK get a final statement through from Budget and find they have charged me a refuelling levy! Have argued the toss with them for the last 7/8 months and even giving them photographic proof of payment they refuse to refund the levy and now simply do not answer my emails. Do not touch this lot with a barge pole they are robbers!

City/airport: Auckland

Geordie traveller's rating of their experience of Budget: (1/5) on 7 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly staff, reasonably priced but very basic car with lots of marks on the body.

City/airport: Dublin

JB's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 30 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Not the best, could not provide the exact sized car ordered and took ages to get back a refund due from them.

City/airport: Truro

Mazdaman's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 27 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Simple to book. Easy pick up. No hard sale of extra insurance. Simple drop off and check over of car. Car as expected and in good condition. No problems.

City/airport: Splir

Cauliflowerhead's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 26 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nice car. Friendly service.

City/airport: Nice airport

Feste's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 14 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Helpful at airport in directing to pick up, I asked for a satnav, which I paid extra for, however there was one in the car, so i would check the car first in future. Otherwise a smooth process

City/airport: Dublin airport

Lizard's rating of their experience of Budget: (3.5/5) on 13 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Smooth pick up and friendly staff at airport and also at the pick up compound for hire cars. Provided with a USB adaptor as we had forgotten ours as presumed car would have Bluetooth. On return we popped keys in letterbox as directed as it was an early flight.

City/airport: West Ireland Knock

Jesusmonkey's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 8 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good service. No aggressive selling at airport.

City/airport: Palma

Pabs's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 6 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very helpful and professional on arrival at the airport. Quickly dealt with and on my way..

City/airport: jersey

Xss's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 5 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very friendly and efficient pick-up and drop-off. Car was extensively scratched with minor dents and broken light lenses but was clean and everything worked well

City/airport: Heraklion

Peter's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 30 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick and efficient.

City/airport: Dublin

Terry's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 29 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good friendly prompt service

City/airport: Rhodes

French's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 20 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Tried to get me to buy their waivers, I politely refused. Despite that, in the end all good. Returned car in a good condition and was not charged anything extra.

City/airport: Rekyavik

Victor's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 18 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Everything excellent and straight forward

City/airport: CHania

Stevie's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 17 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service, polite and efficient, clean modern and fashionable car. Good features included without charge such as parking sensors. Easy drop of service- no complaints would use again

City/airport: Menorca airport

Shelby's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 15 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.