Budget Reviews

Have you hired a car from Budget recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Budget's Rating:
3.8/5 based on 140 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Asked at desk when collecting car if they offered a fuel option so I could pay for tank of gas and return it empty. They said yes so I duly paid the extra. Returned car nearly empty and when I returned back to UK get a final statement through from Budget and find they have charged me a refuelling levy! Have argued the toss with them for the last 7/8 months and even giving them photographic proof of payment they refuse to refund the levy and now simply do not answer my emails. Do not touch this lot with a barge pole they are robbers!

City/airport: Auckland

Geordie traveller's rating of their experience of Budget: (1/5) on 7 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly staff, reasonably priced but very basic car with lots of marks on the body.

City/airport: Dublin

JB's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 30 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Not the best, could not provide the exact sized car ordered and took ages to get back a refund due from them.

City/airport: Truro

Mazdaman's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 27 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Simple to book. Easy pick up. No hard sale of extra insurance. Simple drop off and check over of car. Car as expected and in good condition. No problems.

City/airport: Splir

Cauliflowerhead's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 26 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Nice car. Friendly service.

City/airport: Nice airport

Feste's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 14 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Helpful at airport in directing to pick up, I asked for a satnav, which I paid extra for, however there was one in the car, so i would check the car first in future. Otherwise a smooth process

City/airport: Dublin airport

Lizard's rating of their experience of Budget: (3.5/5) on 13 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Smooth pick up and friendly staff at airport and also at the pick up compound for hire cars. Provided with a USB adaptor as we had forgotten ours as presumed car would have Bluetooth. On return we popped keys in letterbox as directed as it was an early flight.

City/airport: West Ireland Knock

Jesusmonkey's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 8 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good service. No aggressive selling at airport.

City/airport: Palma

Pabs's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 6 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very helpful and professional on arrival at the airport. Quickly dealt with and on my way..

City/airport: jersey

Xss's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 5 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very friendly and efficient pick-up and drop-off. Car was extensively scratched with minor dents and broken light lenses but was clean and everything worked well

City/airport: Heraklion

Peter's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 30 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick and efficient.

City/airport: Dublin

Terry's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 29 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good friendly prompt service

City/airport: Rhodes

French's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 20 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Tried to get me to buy their waivers, I politely refused. Despite that, in the end all good. Returned car in a good condition and was not charged anything extra.

City/airport: Rekyavik

Victor's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 18 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Everything excellent and straight forward

City/airport: CHania

Stevie's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 17 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good service, polite and efficient, clean modern and fashionable car. Good features included without charge such as parking sensors. Easy drop of service- no complaints would use again

City/airport: Menorca airport

Shelby's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 15 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

from arriving at the hire desk to finally leaving the airport in the cars took almost 2 hours this is totally unacceptable and in cars that were not what we ordered.

City/airport: Dublin

Blast's rating of their experience of Budget: (1/5) on 13 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

No paperwork provided , had take pics of existing damage to car from their I pad , also copy contract and contact details in case breakdown sent via email scanned copy unable read . Also told take pics any damage on car not recorded on the record already , of which were several and was time consuming to do when just wanted get on road , also if had been dark would have been difficult to do . Car had had quick vac , but had not been washed . On departing car rental , tyre pressure warning light came on so had to find garage and put air in tyres , also had to repeat during week as came on again . Would not use again .

City/airport: Dublin

Breakaway's rating of their experience of Budget: (1.5/5) on 13 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

No problems at all. Alessio at the desk was extremely pleasant, efficient and helpful, also telling us there was a service station on the other side of the airport and to fill up otherwise we would be charged. He immediately accepted our own excess cover with no argument. Returned the car. It was checked very quickly and we were given the OK immediately regarding the condition of the car. No complaints at all.

City/airport: Pisa Airport

Hemp's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 6 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very professional staff at check in, nice clean well looked after car.

City/airport: Belfast International

York Ted's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 5 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Cheap, reliable and efficient.

City/airport: West Ireland

Paddy3's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 5 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really easy collection and return. They wanted an excess cover of £2700.00 so were easily silenced by the £7000 I had with reduce my excess

City/airport: Faro airport

Smiler's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 5 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy process at the airport. Car was clean and in great condition. Price very reasonable.

City/airport: dublin

Alan C's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 30 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Chosen by Expedia as part of a package deal. If using Budget or Avis at Verona Airport (same agents) be prepared for a long queue to pick up your car if arriving midday. About 30 mins. Remember to take a ticket else the wait will be even longer. They will of course try to sell you their excess insurance package but a firm ‘no’ I have already purchased this cover stopped the sales patter.

City/airport: Verona Airport

Hate driving in Italy's rating of their experience of Budget: (1/5) on 26 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Super slick delivery and so helpful. Ready to change vehicle which was a 9 seater and too high to climb into for us. Did find a solution eventually. Return took 4 mins! Mobile office in carpark! Did not go to head office! Super fast

City/airport: Kastrup

Madviking2015's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 25 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

A long wait to collect car When I finally got served the assistant was very poor and all he wanted to do was sell me upgrades,insurance,etc Very poor service

City/airport: Faro airport

Disappointed's rating of their experience of Budget: (2.5/5) on 22 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.