Budget Reviews

Have you hired a car from Budget recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Budget's Rating:
3.9/5 based on 115 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Simple booking process through British airways executive club. Very helpful and friendly local staff. Clean car exactly as described with an option to upgrade if I wanted. Simple pick up and drop off.

City/airport: Pisa airport

Simon's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 11 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Didn't make clear the extras in top of original quote.

City/airport: Faro Airport

WendyW's rating of their experience of Budget: (2.5/5) on 7 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

had to change driver then was told only he could use a credit card as he did not have one had to buy full amount of insurance 44

City/airport: knock

john's rating of their experience of Budget: (1.5/5) on 7 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly pleasant service

City/airport: Bratislava

MB's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 4 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

It was quick n efficient

City/airport: Dubai international airport

Hamza khalid's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 21 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Efficient and friendly staff.

City/airport: Bordeaux

Francophile.'s rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 16 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good price, really friendly and helpful staff, quick processes. Only down side the car itself was a little worn - a number of bumps and scrapes. But it was comfortable and economical so no real complaints

City/airport: Belfast International

Belfast 2019's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 14 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great service and very helpful with getting the luggage into the car Smooth service and very organised

City/airport: Paphos

Mudge's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 10 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great service and very helpful with getting the luggage into the car Smooth service and very organised

City/airport: Paphos

Mudge's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 10 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Budget were fast and efficient. Nice new car, too

City/airport: Ireland West Airport Knock

Guinness Boy's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 29 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Informative and Efficient. Good quality cars

City/airport: Dublin

setter's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 24 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

very happy with budget car hire,,,no hard sell on anything ,,asked if i wanted any added insurance i said no as i have it and they said that`s fine,,,spoke to other people where i stayed and they used different company`s and some still made them have there insurance even though they said they already had it so 10 out of 10 to budget car hire for no hard sell,, car was only a few weeks old and we were more than pleased with it,, staff were nice and helpful,, would use budget car hire again no problem...

City/airport: granada

pete's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 21 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really good service,helpful staff and a great little car.

City/airport: Belfast

Lol's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 17 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent. Easy to find. Quick service.

City/airport: belfast international

wk's rating of their experience of Budget: (5/5) on 12 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very easy to deal with and I had no issues. I first had a booking with Easyrent but after reading the terrible reviews of that company I decided to change to a more reliable company and I am happy it all went well.

City/airport: manchester train station

Sandero's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 12 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

very friendly and efficient

City/airport: belfast

bedders's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 11 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

smooth process

City/airport: zakynthos

pete's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 10 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service very efficent

City/airport: London Standstead

Kerrbear's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 10 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent, speedy service with great car selection and on airport collection

City/airport: Larnaca

SaintDPC's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 10 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Easy pick up at airport and drop off

City/airport: Milan

Tab's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 8 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Two problems: 1. Low battery warning on the keycard. It was the only means of entry and starting of the car. Had to go to YouTube to discover how to change the battery. I would have been stranded had I not done so. Budget should have picked this up before handing me the car. 2. Understandedly there were longish queues at the pick up. This was not the problem. It was not obvious that one needed to selected a ticket to acquire a place in the queue. The monitor displayed the ticket number being processed and the preceding numbers that had been processed. What it needed to show is where you were in the queue. I was quite happy to wait the 20 to 25 mins if I knew that's what it was.

City/airport: Lisbon

Scruffy's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 4 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Poor quality car. Bit old and beaten up. Abs and engine management dashboard warning lights came on after not very many miles.

City/airport: Shannon

Wevs's rating of their experience of Budget: (2/5) on 3 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Ok but as all Spanish car hire companies trying their very best to get more money from you

City/airport: Las Palmas

Dusty's rating of their experience of Budget: (4.5/5) on 2 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car suited our needs. Picking it up was confusing - their ticketing system sent 3 numbers to the same service desk at the same time. Everything else was ok.

City/airport: Faro airport

Si's rating of their experience of Budget: (4/5) on 1 June 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The checkin process was very bad, although the car received was in a good condition and overall rental was satisfactory. We waited almost 2 hours to get our car at the Bologna airport. Firstly, even though there are clear signs for different car companies (eg Avis, Busget, etc), there is only queue with ticketing system. However, there is no sign that you need to get a ticket and lots of people, us included, stand in the queue into their rental company’s desk to then realise they needed a ticket! Secondly, the workers were very slow with paperwork.

City/airport: Bologna

dmpv's rating of their experience of Budget: (3/5) on 26 May 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.