Alamo Reviews

Have you hired a car from Alamo recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Alamo's Rating:
4.2/5 based on 126 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Quick and simple pick up and drop off service. However during the drop-off I noticed that they had added excess protection to my final bill at the cost of over 100 euros which had I not noticed I would have had to try and reclaim when I got home, they said that thier system sometimes does this??

City/airport:

Kev B's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 4 November 2021

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really straight forward process. Drop off was a few minutes walk to the main terminal. Thankfully it wasn’t raining

City/airport:

Dan's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 1 November 2021

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Booked and paid online via Alamo website and thought I was hiring a car from them but turns out they come under the umbrella of Enterprise. Booking got confused in translation and my payment and length of hire was queried as not showing up on their system. Was given a car with half a tank of petrol (very annoying as was expecting full to full but couldn't prove) and Enterprise advertising emblazoned down both sides of it. Apart from not being given the choice as to whether I wanted to provide free advertising for them I was also annoyed as rental cars will always attract attention of thieves in car parks etc (possibility of lucrative luggage in boot). On returning the car the gremlins still hadn't been sorted with the online booking and it appeared on their system as only being hired for one day rather than the 3 booked and paid for. They then wanted to hold onto my deposit until they could sort things out and said someone would call me from Customer Services. After refusing to leave until it was sorted (Manager was in a meeting and couldn't be interrupted to sort a customer query!) my deposit was refunded. It was not a pleasant and efficient experience and for what I paid the car was definitely disappointing! Will not be using Alamo or Enterprise again.

City/airport:

BK's rating of their experience of Alamo: (1/5) on 19 October 2021

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent price but not needed to used this on my short trip.

City/airport:

Safar's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 29 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Staff were friendly and helpful.

City/airport:

Debs's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 15 February 2020

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Friendly staff, good customer service, good price.

City/airport: Manchester

Chris's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 31 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Awesome company, would deffinitely use again. Great customer service !

City/airport: Dublin Airport

DG's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 30 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Did not pick up the car because we were denied boarding due to my sons passport expiring within 6 months. Asked to change the dates but they refused

City/airport: Hamad International Doha

Abid's rating of their experience of Alamo: (1/5) on 29 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent Service. Got new car. Would definitely se in the future and recommend

City/airport: London Luton

Netty Hanna's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 15 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very friendly efficient and a great car - definately recommend

City/airport: Krakow

Alex's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 7 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Extremely efficient and courteous- car clean, and in good condition - will use again

City/airport: Krakow

Alex's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 4 December 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Really efficient with no hard sell to buy additional products

City/airport: Keflavík

Banksy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good - easy collection and delivery. Nice and simple, the way it should be.

City/airport: Orlando

SJL's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very quick process when collecting and dropping off. Fantastic car at a reasonable price with no pushy sales tactics. Great staff too.

City/airport: Toulouse

CSanton's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 30 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent. Friendly and very efficient with no pressure to buy extras. They ignore minor damage below a certain size and photograph the car with you present and check the car with you when you return it.

City/airport: Chania

Davif's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 22 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Alamo is popular because it is reasonably priced but they charge for a few hidden extras

City/airport: Orlando

Joang's rating of their experience of Alamo: (2.5/5) on 12 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Could not fault them excellent service.

City/airport: Beziers

Eamonn's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 7 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Everything perfect

City/airport: Paris

Jaime's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 7 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick easy efficient and very helpful

City/airport: Gatwick

Lin's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 5 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Reasonably priced. Efficient and courteous service. No hard sell. Free upgrade. No quibbles on return of car.

City/airport: Bastia

Alan's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 4 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Alamo staff were very friendly and helpful, not at all intimidating. We had an unfortunate incident and they were very helpful getting it resolved. There was even a staff member waiting in the garage when we returned the car which meant that the checks were done immediately saving time on the handback.

City/airport: Verona Airport

Tomk's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 3 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

EXCELLENT SMALL CAR. METICULOUS CHECK-IN CHECK-OUT

City/airport: BRINDISI

In tune's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 1 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good Car, Good price, No bother.

City/airport: bergerac

Waggy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 23 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Brilliant and friendly staff. Almost new car. Free out of hours drop off

City/airport: Majorca

Jane's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 12 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Prompt, courteous and helpful. Both pick up anad drop off could not have been smoother

City/airport: Malaga

22RN's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 8 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.