Alamo Reviews

Have you hired a car from Alamo recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Alamo's Rating:
4.0/5 based on 104 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Good Car, Good price, No bother.

City/airport: bergerac

Waggy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 23 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Brilliant and friendly staff. Almost new car. Free out of hours drop off

City/airport: Majorca

Jane's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 12 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Prompt, courteous and helpful. Both pick up anad drop off could not have been smoother

City/airport: Malaga

22RN's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 8 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

the office ran in a slick and efficient manner, courteous and professional.

City/airport: Glasgow International

Patrick's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 8 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service from Locauto Alamo staff at Bergamo airport. Car was good and just the right size for our trip to lake Como (VW Polo) Would definitely use Locauto/Alamo again.

City/airport: Bergamo

Neilski's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 4 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

i returned the car to catania airport and was told that it was not a full tank although i filled it up before going to the airport with 95 euros - alamo charged 95 pounds that is unacceptable the member of staff was very rude and asked me to leave the airport and top it up again-i explained that i ve did and i have no time because i have a plan to catch

City/airport: catania

drazzi's rating of their experience of Alamo: (1/5) on 29 August 2019

Fantastic. Excellent service.

City/airport: Exeter Airport

Toni's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

company staff lovely. we collected car very late at night, in the dark, and next day could see that although it looked clean inside at first glance, it needed valeting. there were crisps under driver's seat and something had been splattered on the dashboard and windscreen. disappointing and not up to normal standards for Alamo.

City/airport: munich

Calum's rating of their experience of Alamo: (2/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, will definitely use them again.

City/airport: Manchester

Pony's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car had only done 3000km. and was in the group I had ordered. The representative thoroughly checked over the car with me and I signed to say I agreed with the current damage, a very small stone chip. On arriving back in the garage, again the representative did a thorough check and was happy there was no more damage than the original stone chip. Overall, very impressed with the service.

City/airport: Innsbruck

Colo's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 25 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Cheap and straight forward

City/airport: Beziers

Happy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 21 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent and quick pick up and drop off procedure.Representative walked around car with me to ensure no issues.Only snag was no water in wiper was reservoir.

City/airport: Palma ,Majorca

Flyboy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 20 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Desk unmanned when we arrived Car dirty(advised by rep) Dents on most panels Front tyres completely bald (Will complain to Alamo about this) Very poor car

City/airport: Perpignan

Slim's rating of their experience of Alamo: (1/5) on 13 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Booked through Auto Europe - presented document - and rest was quickly processed and on way with minimum fuss

City/airport: Bordeaux

pj's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 13 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

At pick up and drop off, the Alamo staff created a reassuring atmosphere. There was no hard sell of additional insurance. A video of the initial state of the car was emailed at pickup. I have the impression they are not out to rip you off. This is the feeling you want to have on picking up the car. There was no fuss when it was returned.

City/airport: Keflavik

Jim's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 10 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Car was fine and we had no problems. However the manner of the person who looked over the car when we returned it was extremely rude and uncommunicative. He implied we would have to pay for some damage which was there prior to hire.Thankfully we sorted this out at the main desk without charge but it was a stressful inconvenience after a long drive. Also the fault, a tyre issue was potentially dangerous and, having been previously registered, should have been rectified before being hired to anyone else.

City/airport: Vancouver

Anonymous's rating of their experience of Alamo: (2/5) on 10 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Great. Good quality car, very straightforward paperwork and processing at both ends, and excellent price. Very happy.

City/airport: Faro airport

MHW22's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 9 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

No problems collecting- friendly helpful staff!

City/airport: Dinard

Axel F's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 7 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Efficient and prompt car pick up and drop off

City/airport: Bristol

Cheeky man's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 4 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very flexible and helpful. Switched us to a bigger car to accommodate cases at no extra cost. Pick up and drop off very quick and simple.

City/airport: Palma

James's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 2 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

I had no reason to make a claim as car was returned undamaged and with no basis for a claim. The Alamo attendant took the car back with no reservations. The policy gives me some peace of mind and I hope never to discover whether that peace of mind is not well; founded.

City/airport: Heathrow

jfh's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 1 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Helpful and polite staff

City/airport: Liverpool

Golfarthur's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 21 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very helpful. Pleasant staff. No probs on return. Would use again

City/airport: Basel

Kingofscotland's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 17 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Fine and polite

City/airport: Geneva

AshTree's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 17 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The whole experience was very easy and smooth. The staff were friendly, the car was great.

City/airport: Copenhagen

Hazey's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 16 July 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.