Alamo Reviews

Have you hired a car from Alamo recently? Why not submit a review of your experiences to help others?
Alamo's Rating:
4.2/5 based on 115 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Save money on your car hire! Get the best cover for your
Car Hire Excess Insurance
Really efficient with no hard sell to buy additional products

City/airport: KeflavĂ­k

Banksy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very good - easy collection and delivery. Nice and simple, the way it should be.

City/airport: Orlando

SJL's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 2 November 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Very quick process when collecting and dropping off. Fantastic car at a reasonable price with no pushy sales tactics. Great staff too.

City/airport: Toulouse

CSanton's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 30 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent. Friendly and very efficient with no pressure to buy extras. They ignore minor damage below a certain size and photograph the car with you present and check the car with you when you return it.

City/airport: Chania

Davif's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 22 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Alamo is popular because it is reasonably priced but they charge for a few hidden extras

City/airport: Orlando

Joang's rating of their experience of Alamo: (2.5/5) on 12 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Could not fault them excellent service.

City/airport: Beziers

Eamonn's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 7 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Everything perfect

City/airport: Paris

Jaime's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 7 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Quick easy efficient and very helpful

City/airport: Gatwick

Lin's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 5 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Reasonably priced. Efficient and courteous service. No hard sell. Free upgrade. No quibbles on return of car.

City/airport: Bastia

Alan's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 4 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Alamo staff were very friendly and helpful, not at all intimidating. We had an unfortunate incident and they were very helpful getting it resolved. There was even a staff member waiting in the garage when we returned the car which meant that the checks were done immediately saving time on the handback.

City/airport: Verona Airport

Tomk's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 3 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

EXCELLENT SMALL CAR. METICULOUS CHECK-IN CHECK-OUT

City/airport: BRINDISI

In tune's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 1 October 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Good Car, Good price, No bother.

City/airport: bergerac

Waggy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 23 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Brilliant and friendly staff. Almost new car. Free out of hours drop off

City/airport: Majorca

Jane's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 12 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Prompt, courteous and helpful. Both pick up anad drop off could not have been smoother

City/airport: Malaga

22RN's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 8 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

the office ran in a slick and efficient manner, courteous and professional.

City/airport: Glasgow International

Patrick's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 8 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent service from Locauto Alamo staff at Bergamo airport. Car was good and just the right size for our trip to lake Como (VW Polo) Would definitely use Locauto/Alamo again.

City/airport: Bergamo

Neilski's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 4 September 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

i returned the car to catania airport and was told that it was not a full tank although i filled it up before going to the airport with 95 euros - alamo charged 95 pounds that is unacceptable the member of staff was very rude and asked me to leave the airport and top it up again-i explained that i ve did and i have no time because i have a plan to catch

City/airport: catania

drazzi's rating of their experience of Alamo: (1/5) on 29 August 2019

Fantastic. Excellent service.

City/airport: Exeter Airport

Toni's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

company staff lovely. we collected car very late at night, in the dark, and next day could see that although it looked clean inside at first glance, it needed valeting. there were crisps under driver's seat and something had been splattered on the dashboard and windscreen. disappointing and not up to normal standards for Alamo.

City/airport: munich

Calum's rating of their experience of Alamo: (2/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, will definitely use them again.

City/airport: Manchester

Pony's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 27 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

The car had only done 3000km. and was in the group I had ordered. The representative thoroughly checked over the car with me and I signed to say I agreed with the current damage, a very small stone chip. On arriving back in the garage, again the representative did a thorough check and was happy there was no more damage than the original stone chip. Overall, very impressed with the service.

City/airport: Innsbruck

Colo's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 25 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Cheap and straight forward

City/airport: Beziers

Happy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4/5) on 21 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Excellent and quick pick up and drop off procedure.Representative walked around car with me to ensure no issues.Only snag was no water in wiper was reservoir.

City/airport: Palma ,Majorca

Flyboy's rating of their experience of Alamo: (4.5/5) on 20 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Desk unmanned when we arrived Car dirty(advised by rep) Dents on most panels Front tyres completely bald (Will complain to Alamo about this) Very poor car

City/airport: Perpignan

Slim's rating of their experience of Alamo: (1/5) on 13 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

Booked through Auto Europe - presented document - and rest was quickly processed and on way with minimum fuss

City/airport: Bordeaux

pj's rating of their experience of Alamo: (5/5) on 13 August 2019

Verified ReduceMyExcess customer

If you have any comments or concerns about a review listed here please contact us for assistance.